The Forest Trilogy

The Forest Trilogy : "Child in the Forest", "No Pipe Dreams for Father" and "Back to the Forest"

4.6 (5 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$8.98

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


Winifred Foley's nostalgic trilogy describes her early life in and around Gloucestershire's Forest of Dean. The first two books focus on her childhood; in the final book, Foley writes of her return to the forest after a time in London during World War more

Product details

  • Paperback | 431 pages
  • 129 x 196mm | 317g
  • Oxford University Press
  • Oxford Paperbacks
  • Oxford, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0192830767
  • 9780192830760

Rating details

5 ratings
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 60% (3)
4 40% (2)
3 0% (0)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X