Forest of Souls
10%
off

Forest of Souls

4.36 (22 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available soon, pre-order now.
When will my order arrive?

Description

Danger lurks within the roots of Forest of Souls, an epic, unrelenting tale of destiny and sisterhood, perfect for fans of Naomi Novik and Susan Dennard.

"A tantalizing beginning to a rich new fantasy series." --Traci Chee, NYT bestselling author of The Reader trilogy
"Absolutely enchanting." - Natalie C. Parker, author of Seafire
"You won't want to escape." - Sarah Henning, author of the Sea Witch
"Will leave you shouting sisters unite!" - Mindee Arnett, author of Onyx & Ivory and Avalon

Sirscha Ashwyn comes from nothing, but she's intent on becoming something. After years of training to become the queen's next royal spy, her plans are derailed when shamans attack and kill her best friend Saengo.

And then Sirscha, somehow, restores Saengo to life.

Unveiled as the first soulguide in living memory, Sirscha is summoned to the domain of the Spider King. For centuries, he has used his influence over the Dead Wood--an ancient forest possessed by souls--to enforce peace between the kingdoms. Now, with the trees growing wild and untamed, only a soulguide can restrain them. As war looms, Sirscha must master her newly awakened abilities before the trees shatter the brittle peace, or worse, claim Saengo, the friend she would die for.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 400 pages
  • 140 x 210mm
  • New York
  • English
  • 1624149243
  • 9781624149245
  • 782,078

Review quote

"With a backdrop of political intrigue, deep magic, and hidden roots, Forest of Souls is a tantalizing beginning to a rich new fantasy series." --Traci Chee, New York Times best-selling author of The Reader trilogy

"With magic as luminous as it is terrifying, Lori M. Lee weaves a vibrant tapestry of sisterhood, self-discovery, and the long legacies of battles between good and evil. Absolutely enchanting." - Natalie C. Parker, author of Seafire

"Non-stop action, political intrigue, and dark magic are woven into this silky-yet-fast-paced daydream of a fantasy. Lori M. Lee casts the perfect web of unforgettable characters and an intriguing plot--you won't want to escape." - Sarah Henning, author of the Sea Witch & Sea Witch Rising

"Set in a vibrant new world that's as enchanting and ethereal as it is dangerous, Forest of Souls drew me in from the very first page and held me captive in its spell of magic, intrigue, and the bonds of friendship. It's perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Roshani Chokshi and will leave you shouting sisters unite!" - Mindee Arnett critically acclaimed author of Onyx & Ivory and Avalon
show more

About Lori M Lee

Lori M. Lee is the author of Gates of Thread and Stone and The Infinite. She's also a contributor in the anthologies A Thousand Beginnings and Endings (Greenwillow/Harper) and Color Outside the Lines (Soho Teen). She considers herself a unicorn aficionado, enjoys marathoning TV shows, and loves to write about magic, manipulation, and family. She lives in Wisconsin with her husband, kids, and an excitable shih tzu.
show more

Rating details

22 ratings
4.36 out of 5 stars
5 73% (16)
4 9% (2)
3 9% (2)
2 0% (0)
1 9% (2)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X