The Forest of Ghosts and Bones

The Forest of Ghosts and Bones

  • Paperback
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available soon, pre-order now.
When will my order arrive?

Description

This gorgeously evocative standalone fantasy from Lisa Lueddecke
is inspired by the Hungarian myths of her childhood. Enter a world
with a haunted castle, a dark and dangerous forest and poisoned
rain, with two fiery protagonists to root for - a book perfect
for fans of Naomi Novik and Laini Taylor.

You are the
girl who can walk in the rain, and I am the boy who knows the way.

The
Eve of Saints approaches and the poison rain which
shrouds Castle Marcosza strains at its boundaries. When Beata's
brother is taken by the rain, Beata and her friend Benedek must
make a perilous journey of discovery to uncover the root of her secret
- why she is the only person who can walk through the rain
unscathed. But Beata is soon caught up in a game of cat-and-mouse
with mysterious Liljana, a girl with hidden powers of her own. And
with magic outlawed in Marcosza, can the pair find a way to work
together to harness their forbidden ability and unleash its full
potential? Or will they find themselves seduced by power and all
that it offers...
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 400 pages
  • 132 x 199 x 26mm | 280g
  • London, United Kingdom
  • 1407195549
  • 9781407195544
  • 67,775