Follow Me

Follow Me

3.7 (4,783 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$27.00

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

From the author of Truth Be Told (formerly titled Are You Sleeping)--now an Apple TV series of the same name--comes "a thriller for the Instagram age" (Amy Gentry, author of Good as Gone) for fans of Jessica Knoll and Caroline Kepnes.

Everyone wants new followers...until they follow you home.

Audrey Miller has an enviable new job at the Smithsonian, a body by Pilates, an apartment door with a broken lock, and hundreds of thousands of Instagram followers to bear witness to it all. Having just moved to Washington, DC, Audrey busies herself impressing her new boss, interacting with her online fan base, and staving off a creepy upstairs neighbor with the help of the only two people she knows in town: an ex-boyfriend she can't stay away from, and a sorority sister with a high-powered job and a mysterious past.

But Audrey's faulty door may be the least of her security concerns. Unbeknownst to her, her move has brought her within striking distance of someone who has obsessively followed her social media presence for years--from her first WordPress blog to her most recent Instagram Story. No longer content to simply follow her carefully curated life from a distance, he consults the dark web for advice on how to make Audrey his and his alone. In his quest to win her heart, nothing is off-limits--and nothing is private.

Kathleen Barber's new novel of suspense, hailed as "gripping, chilling" by Robyn Harding, author of The Perfect Family, is an electrifying new thriller that will have you scrambling to cover your webcam and digital footprints.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 352 pages
  • 160 x 234 x 30mm | 499g
  • English
  • 1982101989
  • 9781982101985
  • 1,464,319

Review quote

"Enthralling, terrifying, and all too real, Follow Me is a cautionary tale for the social media obsessed. In this twisty, propulsive thriller, Kathleen Barber is at the top of her game, plumbing the depths of female friendship and obsession, while showing us who we really are, #unfiltered."--Kate Moretti, bestselling author of The Vanishing Year
show more

Rating details

4,783 ratings
3.7 out of 5 stars
5 19% (922)
4 41% (1,977)
3 31% (1,470)
2 7% (347)
1 1% (67)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X