Follow Me Back

Follow Me Back

3.8 (6,047 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
Free delivery worldwide Expected delivery to the United States in 6-9 business days.
Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas Order now for expected delivery to the United States by Christmas

Description

"Follow Me Back is the perfect mix of fandom with just the right amount of suspense. An enthralling page turner from beginning to end." -ANNA TODD, New York Times bestselling author of the After series
There's a fine line between fandom...and obsession.
Tessa Hart's world feels very small. Confined to her bedroom with agoraphobia, her one escape is the online fandom for pop sensation Eric Thorn. When he tweets to his fans, it's like his speaking directly to her...
Eric Thorn is frightened by his obsessive fans. They take their devotion way too far. It doesn't help that his PR team keeps posting to encourage their fantasies.
When a fellow pop star is murdered at the hands of a fan, Eric knows he has to do something to shatter his online image fast-like take down one of his top Twitter followers. But Eric's plan to troll @TessaHeartsEric unexpectedly evolves into an online relationship deeper than either could have imagined. And when the two arrange to meet IRL, what should have made for the world's best episode of Catfish takes a deadly turn...
Told through tweets, direct messages, and police transcripts, this thriller for the online generation will keep you guessing right up to the shocking end.
Follow Me Back Series:
Follow Me Back (Book 1)
Tell Me No Lies (Book 2)
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 368 pages
  • 140 x 210 x 25mm | 410g
  • SOURCEBOOKS FIRE
  • Naperville, United States
  • English
  • 1492645230
  • 9781492645238
  • 252,685

Review quote

"Debut author Geiger's social-media-saturated thriller (which fittingly got its start on Wattpad) should transfix teens for whom online relationships (romantic and otherwise) are integral parts of daily life, and catfishing and hacking are genuine fears. Tweets, direct messages, and police interrogation transcripts are incorporated throughout, throwing the reliability of both narrators into question and hinting at the sinister thread underlying this boy-meets-girl story. " - Publishers Weekly "Pieces are revealed one at a time until they all come together at the end-right before everything falls apart before a final, dark twist. A page-turner for young adults invested in social media, fandoms, and mysteries.
" - School Library Journal "This is a unique concept that will be well-received by older teens. The ending seems disjointed until the reader realizes it is so open-ended and mysterious that the reader is left wanting more. It is well written and covers some real dangers surrounding social media and predators." - School Library Connection "Told though alternating points of view, tweets, and police reports, this novel is perfect for fans of Sara Shepard, April Henry, or Kimberly Derting. In her debut novel, Geiger creates a rich horror story which is all the more intriguing because of its conceivable possibilities. Using fan culture and social media communications to the best effect, she makes the setting and plot convincingly real." - VOYA Magazine
show more

About A.V. Geiger

A. V. Geiger is a popular online author and member of the elite Wattpad Stars program. Her original teen fiction has received millions of hits on Wattpad, the story-sharing website and was ranked number one in the mystery/thriller genre. She lives in New Jersey with her husband and twin boys. Learn more at avgeiger.com.
show more

Rating details

6,047 ratings
3.8 out of 5 stars
5 30% (1,785)
4 36% (2,164)
3 23% (1,395)
2 8% (509)
1 3% (194)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X