Flowers for the Dead

Flowers for the Dead

4.2 (470 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

ADAM WILL DO ANYTHING TO MAKE LAURA HAPPY. EVEN IF IT KILLS HER. After a devastating car crash wipes out her family, Laura struggles to get her life together. Grieving, she becomes forgetful. She doesn't remember how money got into her purse, or buying that pint of milk... Adam is the perfect boyfriend. He cooks meals. He does the housework. He looks after Laura's every need. He knows everything about her. But Laura has never met Adam. And she knows nothing about him. What turned him into a monster who stalks his victims? How did he become warped from a sensitive boy who adored the fairy tales his gran read to him? And what is he trying to say with the bouquets he sends? This dark, gripping psychological thriller will have you holding your breath until the very last page. Fans of Into The Darkest Corner, Behind Closed Doors, and Sometimes I Lie will be captivated. What readers are saying about FLOWERS FOR THE DEAD 'Loved it! Brilliantly original and addictive. Very clever.' BA Paris, author of Behind Closed Doors and The Breakdown. 'An amazing, un-put-down-able read! Aside from the exquisite writing, what I loved was the characters. These were real people - people you were rooting for. Wonderful, ' Louise Beech, author of How To Be Brave and The Mountain In My Shoe. 'A chillingly drawn serial killer. Will have you looking over your shoulder and under your bed... Original, gripping, with a deep psychological impact.' Sunday Mirror 'Enthralling, tense and moving, ' Real People magazine 'Utterly twisted, satisfyingly shocking and brilliantly clever... To come across something unique in a genre that is so massively popular is always a special treat.' Nicky Reviews Reads 'This is a stonking read and if you haven't read it, why haven't you read it You really are missing out!' Damp pebbles 'This book is one hell of read and totally took my breath away. Seriously, I thought I was going to have a heart-attack.' Chelle's Book Reviews 'Mesmerising, terrifying, intriguing, very unsettling, totally compulsive and a fantastic read.' Being Anne 'Once in a while a book comes along that is so different to anything else that I've read it kind of takes my breath away! [Flowers For The Dead is] one of those that you need to savour and slowly digest to get every last drop of brilliance from it. I don't think I have ever developed such an emotional attachment to a fictional baddie before.' My Chestnut Reading Tree Praise for Barbara Copperthwaite: 'It grips you by the throat and doesn't let go. A tense, edge-of-your-seat, nail-biting ride' Robert Bryndza, author of The Girl in the Ice and Cold Blood 'Vividly written and absolutely gripping. I couldn't put it down!' The Genre Reader (5 stars) 'There are plenty of twists and turns that will keep you guessing, leading all the way to a jaw-dropping ending that left me spinning.' Novel Deelights (5 stars) 'Gripping and shocking. Had me completely enthralled in the action...a story that got under my skin.' Rachel's Random Reads (5 stars) 'A dark, compelling and unforgettable read that had me hooked. The final paragraph haunted me, long after I had finished reading.' Brew and Books review (5 stars) 'OH MY WORD! This is a fantastic read!... I was totally immersed in the Thomas family's story... Outstanding, I highly recommend!' Chat About Books 'Absolutely superb, she's only gone and done it again - did NOT want to put this book down!!' Donna's Book Blog 'I absolutely loved this well-written emotional rollercoaster, the twists in the story keep you hooked, trying to work out what happened that night. Highly recommended.' Nicki's Life of Crimeshow more

Product details

  • Paperback | 472 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 27mm | 689g
  • Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • English
  • Illustrations, black and white
  • 1514263971
  • 9781514263976

About Barbara Copperthwaite

Barbara is the Amazon and USA Today bestselling author of psychological thrillers INVISIBLE, FLOWERS FOR THE DEAD, and THE DARKEST LIES. Her latest book is HER LAST SECRET. Much of her success is thanks to her twenty-odd years' experience as a national newspaper and magazine journalist. She's interviewed the real victims of crime - and also those who have carried those crimes out. Thanks to people sharing their stories with her, she knows the emotional impact of violence and wrong-doing. That's why her novels are dark, realistic and tackle not just the crime but its repercussions. When not writing feverishly, she is often found hiding behind a camera, taking wildlife photographs. To find out more about Barbara's novels, go to www.facebook.com/AuthorBarbaraCopperthwaite or follow @BCopperthwait on Twitter. To find out more about Barbara go to www.barbaracopperthwaite.comshow more

Rating details

470 ratings
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 47% (219)
4 33% (153)
3 16% (76)
2 4% (18)
1 1% (4)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X