First Tracks
10%
off

First Tracks

3.9 (51 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Ski patroller Greta Westerlind discovers there's a darker side to the glamorous skiers' paradise of Aspen in this intriguing thriller. When experienced ski patroller Greta Westerlind awakes in hospital having almost been killed in an avalanche, she is devastated to learn that her close friend, bond trader Warren McGovern, perished in the slide. With no memory of the incident, Greta is at a loss to explain why the two of them were skiing in such lethal terrain in the first place. As she struggles to unlock her memories as to what really happened that day, a series of strange and menacing incidents convinces Greta that someone means to harm her. Then a young woman disappears, and events take a terrifying new twist ...
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 256 pages
  • 138 x 216 x 15mm | 340g
  • Sutton, United Kingdom
  • English
  • Main
  • 1780295987
  • 9781780295985
  • 1,195,318

Review quote

'This compelling, Scandinavian noir-style thriller should appeal to readers of both Ruth Ware and Arnaldur Indridason.'--Booklist
show more

Rating details

51 ratings
3.9 out of 5 stars
5 39% (20)
4 35% (18)
3 10% (5)
2 8% (4)
1 8% (4)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X