First Tracks

First Tracks

3.9 (51 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$36.95

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

Description

Ski patroller Greta Westerlind discovers there's a darker side to the glamorous skiers' paradise of Aspen in this intriguing thriller. When experienced ski patroller Greta Westerlind awakes in hospital having almost been killed in an avalanche, she is devastated to learn that her close friend, bond trader Warren McGovern, perished in the slide. With no memory of the incident, Greta is at a loss to explain why the two of them were skiing in such lethal terrain in the first place. As she struggles to unlock her memories as to what really happened that day, a series of strange and menacing incidents convinces Greta that someone means to harm her. Then a young woman disappears, and events take a terrifying new twist ...
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 352 pages
  • 145 x 222 x 30mm | 475g
  • Sutton, United Kingdom
  • English
  • Large type / large print
  • Main - Large Print
  • 0727829998
  • 9780727829993

Review quote

'This compelling, Scandinavian noir-style thriller should appeal to readers of both Ruth Ware and Arnaldur Indridason.'--Booklist
show more

Rating details

51 ratings
3.9 out of 5 stars
5 39% (20)
4 35% (18)
3 10% (5)
2 8% (4)
1 8% (4)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X