First Tracks
5%
off
5%
off

First Tracks

3.72 (87 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 10-15 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Ski patroller Greta Westerlind discovers there's a darker side to the glamorous skiers' paradise of Aspen in this intriguing thriller.

When experienced ski patroller Greta Westerlind awakes in hospital having almost been killed in an avalanche, she is devastated to learn that her close friend, bond trader Warren McGovern, perished in the slide. With no memory of the incident, Greta is at a loss to explain why the two of them were skiing in such lethal terrain in the first place.

As she struggles to unlock her memories as to what really happened that day, a series of strange and menacing incidents convinces Greta that someone means to harm her. Then a young woman disappears, and events take a terrifying new twist .
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 352 pages
  • 145 x 222 x 30mm | 475g
  • Severn House
  • Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • English
  • Large type / large print
  • Main - Large Print
  • No
  • 0727829998
  • 9780727829993

Review quote

This compelling, Scandinavian noir-style thriller should appeal to readers of both Ruth Ware and Arnaldur Indridason * Booklist * Those who enjoy reading about the lifestyles of the horribly rich will be most rewarded * Publishers Weekly * The story sashays in some surprising directions before briskly pulling all the disparate threads together in a slam-bang finale. O'Connell tells this intricately plotted tale with verve * Publishers Weekly Starred Review of The Last Night Out * Readers will respond enthusiastically to this well-told tale of secrets, lies, and murder * Booklist on The Last Night Out *
show more

About Catherine O'Connell

Catherine O'Connell divides her time between Aspen and Chicago, and sits on the board of Aspen Words, a literary centre whose aim is to support writers and reach out to readers. A graduate of the University of Colorado School of Journalism, she is also the author of the High Society Mystery series.
show more

Rating details

87 ratings
3.72 out of 5 stars
5 30% (26)
4 37% (32)
3 16% (14)
2 10% (9)
1 7% (6)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X