First Tracks
7%
off

First Tracks

3.78 (77 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 10-15 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

Ski patroller Greta Westerlind discovers there's a darker side to the glamorous skiers' paradise of Aspen in this intriguing thriller. When experienced ski patroller Greta Westerlind awakes in hospital having almost been killed in an avalanche, she is devastated to learn that her close friend, bond trader Warren McGovern, perished in the slide. With no memory of the incident, Greta is at a loss to explain why the two of them were skiing in such lethal terrain in the first place. As she struggles to unlock her memories as to what really happened that day, a series of strange and menacing incidents convinces Greta that someone means to harm her. Then a young woman disappears, and events take a terrifying new twist ...
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 352 pages
  • 145 x 222 x 30mm | 475g
  • Severn House Publishers Ltd
  • Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • English
  • Large type / large print
  • Main - Large Print
  • 0727829998
  • 9780727829993

Review quote

'This compelling, Scandinavian noir-style thriller should appeal to readers of both Ruth Ware and Arnaldur Indridason.'-- "Booklist"
show more

Rating details

77 ratings
3.78 out of 5 stars
5 31% (24)
4 38% (29)
3 14% (11)
2 12% (9)
1 5% (4)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X