The First Assistant

The First Assistant : A Continuing Tale from Behind the Hollywood Curtain

3.63 (4,679 ratings on Goodreads)
By (author)  , By (author) 

List price: US$14.00

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

For readers of The Devil Wears Prada and TheNanny Diaries, the further fortunes of everyone's favorite assistant as she struggles to keep her footing on Hollywood's slippery slope In the bestsellingThe Second Assistant, readers fell in love with smart, witty East Coast girl Elizabeth Miller. Now that Lizzie has been promoted, can she still keep her pumps firmly on the ground in the city of stars? With a viperish subordinate after her job, the world's hottest teen starlet to keep out of trouble and a boyfriend on location with a beautiful actress, she certainly has her hands full. The satire is sharper than ever as Naylor and Hare take another wry and hilarious look at the wheeling, dealing, schmoozing, and snubbing that make Hollywood the cutthroat capital of the world. The First Assistant is a lesson in how to survive in a town where tonight's Oscar frock is tomorrow's laughing stock."show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 280 pages
  • 134.62 x 200.66 x 27.94mm | 294.83g
  • Plume Books
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0452288363
  • 9780452288362
  • 90,160

Review quote

Make sure it is at the very top of your beach bag. ("Chicago Tribune")show more

About Clare Naylor

Clare Naylor is the author of several novels, including Love: A User s Guide and Catching Alice. Mimi Hare was, at twenty-three years old, the director of development for a Hollywood production company, where she worked on such feature films as Jerry Maguire and As Good as It Gets."show more
Book ratings on Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X