Firmament of Flame

Firmament of Flame

3.88 (258 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 
3.88 (258 ratings by Goodreads)

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 15-20 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

For fans of Firefly and James S. A. Corey's Expanse novels, The Firmament of Flame is the third installment in Drew Williams' Universe After series.

For nearly a century, the Justified have been searching for gifted children to help prevent the return of the pulse. Until recently, they thought they were the only ones.

Jane Kamali and her telekinetic protégé Esa, now seventeen, barely managed to claim victory against a Cyn--a being of pure energy--hell bent on hunting down the gifted. Now they face an army.

The Cyn and their followers will stop at nothing to find Esa and the others. No one knows what they want, but Jane, Esa, and their allies in the Justified are determined to find out.

Even if they have to go to the ends of the known universe to do it.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 368 pages
  • 157 x 234 x 23mm | 363g
  • New York
  • English
  • 125018620X
  • 9781250186201
  • 1,556,545

Review quote

Praise for The Stars Now Unclaimed:

Come for the exploding spaceships, stay for the intriguing universe.--Becky Chambers, author of The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet

I loved it!--Claire North, author of The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August

You could read this book for the engrossing worldbuilding or for the fascinating characters, but all I needed was ROBOT PRIEST.--Mur Lafferty, author of Six Wakes

Thoroughly enjoyable--Jamie Sawyer, author of The Lazarus War

A total blast--Rob Boffard, author of Tracer

[An] amazing, kick-ass book--K.B. Wagers, author of Behind the Throne

A thrill ride from start to finish.--Catherine Cerveny, author of The Rule of Luck

Impossible to put down--K.S. Merbeth, author of Bite
show more

About Drew Williams

DREW WILLIAMS has been a bookseller in Birmingham, Alabama since he was sixteen years old, when he got the job because he came in looking for work on a day when someone else had just quit. Outside of arguing with his coworkers about whether Moby Dick is brilliant (nope) or terrible (that one), his favorite part of the job is discovering new authors and sharing them with his customers.

Drew is the author of The Universe After series, which begins with The Stars Now Unclaimed.
show more

Rating details

258 ratings
3.88 out of 5 stars
5 27% (70)
4 41% (105)
3 26% (67)
2 5% (13)
1 1% (3)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X