Fireworks
17%
off

Fireworks

3.42 (1,355 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

From the New York Times bestselling author of 99 Days and How to Love comes a stunning new contemporary novel--all about boy bands, girl bands, best friends, and first love--perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Morgan Matson.

It was always meant to be Olivia. She's the talented one, the one who's been training to be a star her whole life. Her best friend, Dana, is the levelheaded one, always on the sidelines, cheering Olivia on.

But everything changes when Dana tags along with Olivia to Orlando for the weekend, where superproducer Guy Monroe is holding auditions for a new singing group, and Dana is discovered too. Dana, who's never sung more than Olivia's backup. Dana, who wasn't even looking for fame. Next thing she knows, she and Olivia are training to be pop stars, and Dana is falling for Alex, the earnest, endlessly talented boy who's destined to be the next big thing.

It should be a dream come true, but as the days of grueling practice and constant competition take their toll, things between Olivia and Dana start to shift . . . and there's only room at the top for one girl. For Olivia, it's her chance at her dream. For Dana, it's a chance to escape a future that seems to be closing in on her. And for these lifelong best friends, it's the adventure of a lifetime--if they can make it through.

Set in evocative 1990s Orlando, Fireworks brings to life the complexity of friendship, the excitement of first love, and the feeling of being on the verge of greatness.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 336 pages
  • 147 x 211 x 28mm | 363g
  • English
  • 0062418270
  • 9780062418272
  • 935,311

Review quote

Praise for HOW TO LOVE: "There are those novels, once in a spectacular blue moon, that just feel perfect. HOW TO LOVE is that book. Perfect."--Carolyn Mackler, winner of the Printz Honor and bestselling author of THE FUTURE OF US
show more

Rating details

1,355 ratings
3.42 out of 5 stars
5 13% (182)
4 34% (462)
3 36% (491)
2 14% (186)
1 3% (34)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X