The Final Reckoning

The Final Reckoning

3.79 (2,083 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?


"The biggest challenger to Dan Brown's crown." --Mirror (UK)

When a man's death at the United Nations turns out to be more than just an accidental shooting, unsuspecting Tom Byrne is plunged headlong into a deadly world of hidden fellowships, unforgivable crimes, and a 60-year quest for justice. From Sam Bourne--the #1 international bestselling author of The Righteous Men and The Last Testament--comes this fast-paced, gripping, and provocative thriller exposing the last great mystery of the Second World War. Perfect for fans of Raymond Khoury, Jo Nesbo, and James Rollins, Bourne's The Final Solution is a tense and twisting tale of Nazi soldiers and Jewish Avengers, based on the true story of WWII survivors taking vengeance for the Holocaust into their own hands.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 409 pages
  • 152.4 x 233.68 x 38.1mm | 521.63g
  • HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • HarperCollins Publishers
  • United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0061875783
  • 9780061875786
  • 259,054

Review quote

"By alternating between the past and the present, Bourne has crafted a dark and intensely gripping thriller that vividly captures the emotional maelstrom and physical destruction of World War II Europe. His latest will stay with readers long after they have closed the book."--Library Journal (starred review)
show more

Back cover copy

Once an idealistic lawyer, Tom Byrne will work for anyone now, if the money's right. An official at the United Nations needs him to placate the family of a harmless old man mistaken for a suicide bomber and shot to death by UN Security. But Byrne soon discovers this victim was not quite as innocent as he appeared to be.

Together with the dead man's daughter, Byrne uncovers the existence of a clandestine brotherhood responsible for hundreds of unexplained deaths worldwide. Now Tom is a marked man--a target of assassins who will destroy him for what he's learned--as he races to unearth a mystery buried for more than six decades . . . the last great secret of World War II.
show more

Rating details

2,083 ratings
3.79 out of 5 stars
5 23% (478)
4 41% (846)
3 30% (631)
2 5% (105)
1 1% (23)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X