The Final Hour
5%
off

The Final Hour

4.3 (2,228 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 6-11 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

AUTHOR OF THE BBC RADIO 2 BOOK CLUB BESTSELLER BETTER OFF DEAD

'Terrifically fun and explosively propulsive'
Gregg Hurwitz, author of Orphan X

From bestselling author Tom Wood comes a unique and gasp-inducing Victor thriller that turns all your expectations on their head . . .

Former CIA agent Antonio Alvarez has been tracking a vicious murderer for years, a nameless hitman responsible for numerous homicides.

Once, the Agency deflected him away from his search, but now promotion has given him a second chance to right the past.

Only problem is, the killer has vanished.

Thousands of miles away, the professional known as Victor has stopped working - recently he began to care; he made mistakes. But there's another assassin, Raven, who needs his help - and she is hard to refuse . . .

Enter a world of betrayal, tension and twists perfect for fans of Gregg Hurwitz (Orphan X, The Nowhere Man), James Swallow (Nomad, Exile) and Terry Hayes (I Am Pilgrim, Day of the Locust).

'Great, page-turning stuff'
James Swallow, author of Nomad and Exile

'Very Few British writers are as good at the action thriller'
Sunday Express
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 480 pages
  • 130 x 196 x 34mm | 380g
  • Sphere
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 9780751565676
  • 24,099

Review Text

Terrifically fun and explosively propulsive. Gregg Hurwitz, author of Orphan x
show more

Review quote

Terrifically fun and explosively propulsive. * Gregg Hurwitz, author of Orphan x * Great, page-turning stuff, with a hard edge and a compellingly dark lead that I thoroughly enjoyed. * James Swallow, author of Nomad and Exile * More twists and turns than an Alpine pass. * Irish Independent * The combat set-pieces are superb. Recommended. * Weekend Herald * Slick, punchy, adrenaline-fuelled thrillers don't come better than this series. * Evening Telegraph (Peterborough) *
show more

About Tom Wood

Tom Wood is a full-time writer born in Burton-on-Trent who now lives in London. After a stint as freelance editor and film-maker, he completed his first novel, The Hunter, which was an instant bestseller and introduced readers to a genuine antihero, Victor, an assassin with a purely logical view on life and whose morals are deeply questionable. Like Victor, Tom is passionate about physical sport, being both a huge boxing fan and practising Krav Maga martial arts, which has seen him sustain a number of injuries. He has not, however, ever killed anyone.

Tom also publishes standalone psychological thrillers, including A Knock at the Door.
show more

Rating details

2,228 ratings
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 46% (1,021)
4 42% (928)
3 10% (226)
2 2% (43)
1 0% (10)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X