The Films of Jon Garcia

The Films of Jon Garcia : 2009-2013

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?


In just his first five years of filmmaking, acclaimed Portland independent director Jon Garcia was able to produce four feature films. Eric B. Olsen examines the first four films of Garcia's career in order to provide a deeper understanding of works that transcend the limitations of independent filmmaking and to show how they have attained the status of art. Part oral history and part film analysis, the book provides a detailed textual commentary on Tandem Hearts (2010), the director's first film; The Falls (2011) and The Falls: Testament of Love (2013), his most well-known films; and The Hours Till Daylight (2016). The Films of Jon Garcia: 2009-2013 takes an in-depth look at a writer-director who has earned a reputation as one of the Pacific Northwest's premier filmmakers.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 488 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 28mm | 708g
  • English
  • 1543444954
  • 9781543444957