The Feynman Lectures on Physics: v. 20

The Feynman Lectures on Physics: v. 20 : The Complete Audio Collection

4 (8 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$40.00

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


Eagerly awaited by scientists and academics worldwide, one of the final two sets of recordings of Feynman's landmark Lectures on Physics . Series editor David Pines has selected, from the more than one hundred recorded lectures, the six that address the greatest physics discoveries of the past five hundred years. In these lectures, Feynman not only explains gravity, relativity, probability, electromagnetism, quantum mechanics, and superconductivity, he offers his own unique take on what made these discoveries possible. This is a wonderful opportunity to hear Feynman expound on the contributions that have led to our present understanding of the nature of the universe. Volume 20 ( The Very Best Lectures ) is the concluding volume in the series-and an extraordinarily special one.
show more

Product details

  • Audio cassette
  • 106 x 178 x 44.45mm | 226.8g
  • Boulder, United States
  • English
  • Unabridged
  • Unabridged
  • 0738208787
  • 9780738208787

Rating details

8 ratings
4 out of 5 stars
5 38% (3)
4 25% (2)
3 38% (3)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X