Fearless
27%
off

Fearless

3.97 (2,031 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

When your last name is Charming, rescuing virgins comes with the territory, even when the virgin in question is a nineteen-year-old college boy.

Someone, somewhere, has declared war on Kevin Kichida, and they have a long list of magical predators on their rolodex. The good news is that Kevin lives in a town where Ted Cahill is the new sheriff and old ally of John Charming.

The attacks on Kevin seem to be a pattern, and the more John and his new team follow that thread, the deeper they find themselves in a maze of supernatural threats, family secrets, and age-old betrayals. The more John learns, the more convinced he becomes that Kevin Kichida isn't just a victim; he's a sacrifice. And that thread John's following? It's really a fuse...
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 400 pages
  • 145 x 211 x 33mm | 420g
  • Orbit
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0316253448
  • 9780316253444
  • 349,934

Review quote

"Grab some snacks and settle back as splendid debut author James serves up a Prince Charming tale yanked sideways...James's reluctant hero faces threats and danger with a smart-ass attitude that keeps the narrative fast-paced, edgy and amusing. Mark this name down -- you will undoubtedly be seeing more from James!"--RT Book Reviews on Charming "In a saturated literary realm, James's tale stands out for the gritty, believable world he builds...This is masculine urban fantasy in the vein of Jim Butcher and Mark del Franco."--Booklist on Charming "I loved this book from start to finish. Exciting and innovative, Charming is a great introduction to a world I look forward to spending a lot more time in."--New York Times bestselling author Seanan McGuire on Charming "The Pax Arcana books are seriously good reads. Action, humor, and heart with unexpected twists and turns. If you are (like me) waiting for the next Butcher or Hearne -- pick up Elliott James. Then you can bite your nails waiting for the next James, too."--Patricia Briggs, New York Times #1 bestselling author of the Mercy Thompson series ..".Rollicking action and pure fun."--Publishers Weekly on Fearless "This debut introduces a self-deprecating, wisecracking, and honorable-to-a-fault hero who can stand up to such established protagonists as Jim Butcher's Harry Dresden and Seanan McGuire's October Daye. Combining action and romance -- with an emphasis on action -- this is a top-notch new series opener for lovers of urban fantasy."--Library Journal (Starred review) on Charming "James's world is rich and complex and well worth diving into."--Richard Kadrey on Charming "Loved it! Charming is a giant gift basket of mythology and lore delivered by a brilliant new voice in urban fantasy. Elliott James tells stories that are action-packed, often amusing, and always entertaining."--Kevin Hearne, author of Hounded on Charming "Amazing series...sit back and enjoy this awesome ride!"--RT Book Reviews on Fearless (4.5 stars)
show more

About Elliott James

An army brat and gypsy scholar, ELLIOTT JAMES is currently living in the Blue Ridge mountains of southwest Virginia. An avid reader since the age of three (or that's what his family swears anyhow), he has an abiding interest in mythology, martial arts, live music, hiking, and used bookstores.
show more

Rating details

2,031 ratings
3.97 out of 5 stars
5 27% (542)
4 48% (974)
3 23% (457)
2 2% (47)
1 1% (11)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X