Fatal Affair: Book One of the Fatal Series

Fatal Affair: Book One of the Fatal Series

4.15 (14,185 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$5.99

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

"Fans of Scandal and House of Cards will love the Fatal Series." New York Times bestselling author Cindy Gerard
Includes a never-before-published prequel novella
Walking the thin blue line
Detective Sergeant Sam Holland of the Washington, DC, Metro Police needs a big win to salvage her careerand her confidenceafter a disastrous investigation. The perfect opportunity arises when Senator John O'Connor is found brutally murdered in his bed, and Sam is assigned to the case. Matters get complicated when Sam has to team up with Nick Cappuano, O'Connor's friend and chief of staffand the man Sam had a memorable one-night stand with years earlier. Their sexual chemistry still sizzles, and Sam has to fight to stay focused on the case. Sleeping with a material witness is another mistake she can't affordespecially when the bodies keep piling up."
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 480 pages
  • 104 x 165 x 38mm | 227g
  • English
  • Reissue ed.
  • 0373002572
  • 9780373002573
  • 799,618

Rating details

14,185 ratings
4.15 out of 5 stars
5 44% (6,283)
4 34% (4,847)
3 16% (2,283)
2 4% (508)
1 2% (264)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X