Fantastic Tales of Nothing

Fantastic Tales of Nothing

4 (201 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 5 business days


When will my order arrive?

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 10-13 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

In the first book of this full-color fantasy graphic novel series filled with humor and hijinks, the fate of the land of Nothing hinges on Nathan and an unlikely team of magical beings to save the day--perfect for fans of Amulet and Estranged.



Welcome to Nothing! Despite its name, this is a fantastic land where humans and magical volken coexist peacefully--at least they try . . .

This is the tale of Nathan, an ordinary human (or so he thinks) living an ordinary life (or so he wishes). Everything changes when he meets Haven, a mysterious creature who is neither human nor volken. Oh, and the two of them are being chased by volken mercenaries--a grumpy wolf named Bardou and a delightful crow named Sina.

Nathan soon learns he has mysterious powers, even though humans aren't supposed to have magic. But there's no time to dwell on that because this discovery sets the group on a perilous quest across windswept terrain, through haunted forests, and in ancient tombs. Nathan and his unlikely friends must prevent an impending war and defeat a dark evil to save their land.

No pressure, of course. If they fail, everything will turn into, well . . . nothing.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 320 pages
  • 152 x 229 x 20mm | 771g
  • English
  • Illustrations, unspecified
  • 0062839470
  • 9780062839473
  • 873,136

Review quote

Green and Rodriguez's unique visual style depicts familiar fantasy settings with a cinematic sensibility (think a tactile, immersive Studio Ghibli film), bringing their world to life with magnificent lighting and quality... constant verbal jests, visual puns, and all manner of humorous allusions... A new contender for Kazu Kibuishi and Ethan M. Aldridge die-hards (with a higher page count to boot)--School Library Journal
show more

Rating details

201 ratings
4 out of 5 stars
5 32% (64)
4 41% (82)
3 23% (47)
2 3% (7)
1 0% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X