Fan the Fame

Fan the Fame

4.06 (96 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Sometimes before you can build something up, you have to burn it down. Fans of Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl and Jennifer Mathieu's Moxie will fall in love with this fiercely crafted YA novel about followers, fame, and fighting for what's right.

Lainey wouldn't mind lugging a camera around a video game convention for her mega-famous brother, aka YouTube streamer Codemeister, except for one big problem. He's funny and charming online, but behind closed doors, Cody is a sexist jerk.

SamTheBrave came to this year's con with one mission: meeting Codemeister--because getting his idol's attention could be the big break Sam needs.

ShadowWillow is already a successful streamer. But when her fans start shipping her with Code, Shadow concocts a plan to turn the rumors to her advantage.

The three teens' paths collide when Lainey records one of Cody's hateful rants on video and decides to spill the truth to her brother's fans--even if that means putting Sam and Shadow in the crosshairs.

Told through three relatable voices, this contemporary YA novel from the author of the widely praised Kat and Meg Conquer the World skillfully balances feminism, accountability, and doing the right thing--even when it hurts.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 352 pages
  • 140 x 210 x 29mm | 435g
  • English
  • 0062560840
  • 9780062560841
  • 592,841

Review quote

"A funny (and sometimes heartrending) story of two outcasts who form an unlikely friendship. Great for readers who realize that it's okay to be different, that the most lasting friendships are the ones that you have to fight for, and that geeks rule."--Brian Katcher, author of The Improbable Theory of Ana and Zak
show more

Rating details

96 ratings
4.06 out of 5 stars
5 41% (39)
4 32% (31)
3 21% (20)
2 5% (5)
1 1% (1)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X