#Famous
24%
off

#Famous

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Debut author Jilly Gagnon bursts onto the scene with a story equal parts bite and romance, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Jennifer E. Smith, about falling for someone in front of everyone. In this modern day love story: Girl likes boy. Girl snaps photo and posts it online. Boy becomes insta-famous. And what starts out as an innocent photo turns into a whirlwind adventure that forces them both to question whether fame-and love-are worth the price...and changes both of their lives forever. Told from alternating points of view, #famous captures the sometimes-crazy thrill ride of social media and the equally messy but wonderful moments of liking someone in real life.show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 384 pages
  • 140 x 210 x 31mm | 476g
  • HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 0062430033
  • 9780062430038
  • 964,377

Review quote

"A bracing, big-hearted story about #life, #love, and #horrifyingembarrassmentinfrontofmillionsofpeople." -- Jesse Andrews, New York Times bestselling author of Me, Earl, and the Dying GirlJesse Andrews, New York Times bestselling author of Me, Earl, and the Dying GirlJesse Andrews, New York Times bestselling author of Me, Earl, and the Dying GirlJes "Eleanor & Park meets The Social Network in this hilarious yet touching love story about how technology can both divide and connect us." -- Tommy Wallach, author of We All Looked Upshow more

About Jilly Gagnon

Jilly Gagnon is currently based in Chicago, but is originally from Minnesota, a fact she'll likely inform you of within minutes of meeting you. When she's not writing, she's probably either deep in a video-game rabbit hole, talking to her cats like they understand her, or practicing her violin, which for some inexplicable reason (masochism) she took up recently. Jilly's short humor, personal essays, and op-eds have appeared in all kinds of places that it's too tedious to list. She also writes the adult comedy book series Choose Your Own Misery, coauthored with Mike MacDonald. Visit Jilly at www.jillygagnon.com.show more