Exit Strategy

Exit Strategy

3.39 (349 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 16-21 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

When crooked politicians, deposed dictators and white-collar criminals need to disappear, there's Exit Strategy. With just one call, Exit Strategy helps these wealthy-but-wanted types fake their own death, get a new name and face, and launder whatever ill-gotten funds they need to start a new life.

When Jordan Parrish, the brilliant founder of a start-up, made the call to Exit Strategy, he thought he had no other way out. But afterward, he began to wonder about the circumstances that led him to make that decision: was someone, in fact, working against him? To find out, Jordan will have to break the cardinal rule of Exit Strategy: you can never, ever go back.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 416 pages
  • 132 x 203 x 23mm | 295g
  • English
  • First Time Trade ed.
  • 133599467X
  • 9781335994677
  • 3,220,001

Review quote

"Haven't we all, at one time or another, wanted to escape into a brand-new, unencumbered existence? ... Pettus captures the excitement of waking up in a strange country with a lot of money in your pocket." --New York Times Book Review

"Cerebral and visceral, this is a top-notch thriller." --Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"A continent-hopping game of cat and mouse. This fast-paced debut thriller will appeal to fans of Christopher Reich and Harlan Coben." --Booklist

"A fast and satisfying read, Exit Strategy captures the magic of The Fugitive and wraps it in the shining chrome of a techno-thriller. It's a white-knuckle ride that just might teach you something about bio-tech before it's over." --Daniel H. Wilson, bestselling author of Robopocalypse and The Clockwork Dynasty

"Exit Strategy is a winner. A smart, fast-paced, expertly written thriller that rockets around the globe gathering speed all the way to its satisfying conclusion. Part Ludlum, part Crichton, part Coben, it's a grabber from page one and gives new meaning to the words: 'be careful what you wish for!'" --Christopher Reich, New York Times bestselling author of Rules of Deception

"Exit Strategy demonstrates the way a thriller should work, as it continually defeats the reader's expectation of what is about to happen. Pettus is in thorough control of his intricate story and capably takes the reader along for the ride." --Michael Tolkin, author of Among the Dead and NK3

"A fast-paced, high-tech, emotional thriller." --Gumshoe Review
show more

Rating details

349 ratings
3.39 out of 5 stars
5 16% (56)
4 33% (116)
3 31% (108)
2 13% (47)
1 6% (22)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X