Exit Strategy
10%
off

Exit Strategy

3.41 (334 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days


When will my order arrive?

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 8-11 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

"Part Ludlum, part Crichton, part Coben, it's a grabber from page one." --Christopher Reich, New York Times bestselling author of Rules of Deception "Haven't we all, at one time or another, wanted to escape into a brand-new, unencumbered existence? ... Pettus captures the excitement of waking up in a strange country with a lot of money in your pocket." --New York Times Book Review Sometimes you just need to escape. For crooked politicians, military brass from third-world nations, and white-collar criminals looking to avoid either prison or a deadlier form of payback, there's Exit Strategy. With just one call, Exit Strategy helps these wealthy-but-wanted types disappear completely. They can fake your death, give you a new name and face, and launder whatever ill-gotten funds you need to establish a new life on the other side of the world. When Jordan Parrish, the brilliant founder of a medical technology start-up, made the call, he thought he had no other way out. With his marriage in shambles and his company on the brink of financial ruin, it seemed the only way to make things right. But after his exit, he began to wonder about the circumstances that led him to make that momentous decision: was someone, in fact, working against him? To find out, Jordan will have to break the cardinal rule of Exit Strategy: you can never, ever go back. Charlton Pettus's Exit Strategy is a cutting-edge, globe-trotting thriller about the type of shadowy organization that most of us have long suspected exists behind the scenes.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 400 pages
  • 160 x 234 x 36mm | 544g
  • English
  • Original ed.
  • 1335016929
  • 9781335016928

Review quote

Exit Strategy is a winner. A smart, fast-paced, expertly written thriller that rockets around the globe gathering speed all the way to its satisfying conclusion. Part Ludlum, part Crichton, part Coben, it's a grabber from page one and gives new meaning to the words: 'be careful what you wish for!' -Christopher Reich, New York Times bestselling author of Rules of Deception A fast and satisfying read, Exit Strategy captures the magic of The Fugitive and wraps it in the shining chrome of a techno-thriller. It's a white-knuckle ride that just might teach you something about bio-tech before it's over. -Daniel H. Wilson, bestselling author of Robopocalypse and The Clockwork Dynasty Exit Strategy demonstrates the way a thriller should work, as it continually defeats the reader's expectation of what is about to happen. Pettus is in thorough control of his intricate story and capably takes the reader along for the ride. -Michael Tolkin, author of Among The Dead and NK3 Cerebral and visceral, this is a top-notch thriller. -Publishers Weekly (starred review) A continent-hopping game of cat and mouse. This fast-paced debut thriller will appeal to fans of Christopher Reich and Harlan Coben. -Booklist A fast-paced, high-tech, emotional thriller. --Gumshoe Review
show more

Rating details

334 ratings
3.41 out of 5 stars
5 16% (55)
4 34% (112)
3 31% (103)
2 13% (44)
1 6% (20)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X