Exile
27%
off

Exile

3.73 (556 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 4 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

The USA Today bestselling author of the Blood Singer series begins an exciting, romantic urban fantasy series with the story of Brianna Hai, who just wants to lead a normal life. Fat chance when your mother's a witch and your father's King of the Fae.

But Brianna's doing her best. She runs a small occult shop that sells useless trinkets to tourists...but real magic supplies and artifacts to those who know how to ask. She dates occasionally, and has just met a really great guy, a cop who happens to be the brother of one of her closest friends.

But that gargoyle by the shop door? He's not a carving. He's alive, and Brianna's guardian. And upstairs, in her apartment, is the last remaining portal between earth and the realm of the Fae--a world that Brianna left in her teens, a place she has vowed never to return.

Until a shocking magical assault on her home leads Brianna to invade the land she once called home and reveals that the plots and counterplots of her youth continue to roil the royal court. Her father, King Leu, is under attack--and she, Brianna, the exile, has been named the next heir to the throne of Faerie. It's a very dangerous seat.

A suspenseful urban fantasy with a hint of romance, The Exile is the first solo novel by C. T. Adams, who is half of USA Today bestselling author Cat Adams. Like the Cat Adams Blood Singer novels, The Exile is set in a world where magic is real and contains Adams's trademark blend of suspense, action, humor, and strongly emotional writing.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 320 pages
  • 138 x 206 x 24mm | 300g
  • New York
  • English
  • 2nd ed.
  • Illustrations, black and white
  • 0765336871
  • 9780765336873
  • 743,574

Review quote

Praise for C.T. Adams writing as Cat Adams
"There is no skimping on action or emotional punches in this high-stakes urban fantasy thriller." --"RT Book Reviews," 4 1/2 stars, on "To Dance with the Devil"
"Cat Adams is an awesome author."--Jessie Potts, aka Book Taster, on USA Today.com, on "The Eldritch Conspiracy
"
"Fast and fun reading, with enough complexity in plot and characters to keep readers engaged from book to book. Suggest to fans of Kim Harrison's Madison Avery series." --"Booklist" on "The Isis Collar
"
"Fans of Faith Hunter, Jim Butcher and other fast-paced and magic-filled fantasies will enjoy this one." --"Fresh Fiction" on "The Isis Collar"
show more

About C T Adams

C.T. ADAMS is one-half of Cat Adams, the USA Today bestselling author of the Blood Singer series, which begins with Blood Song, and the Sazi series, which begins with Hunter's Moon. Adams lives "deep in the heart of Texas." The Exile is C.T. Adams' first solo novel.
show more

Rating details

556 ratings
3.73 out of 5 stars
5 23% (127)
4 40% (222)
3 27% (150)
2 8% (45)
1 2% (12)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X