Everything That Makes You
26%
off

Everything That Makes You

3.77 (1,803 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Ever wonder "What if?" Everything That Makes You is a romantic, epic story about one girl and her two possible lives after an accident changes her fate.Fiona Doyle's face was horribly scarred as a child. She writes about her frustrations and dreams in notebooks, penning song lyrics. But she'd never be brave enough to sing those songs in public. Fi Doyle never had an accident. She's the best lacrosse player in the state and can't be distracted by her friend who wants to be more than that. But then her luck on the field goes south.Alternating chapters between Fiona and Fi tell two stories about the same girl hopes and dreams and crushes, fears and failures and loss. This beautifully written realistic contemporary novel with a twist is perfect for fans of If I Stay by Gayle Forman and Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver."show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 352 pages
  • 149.86 x 215.9 x 27.94mm | 408.23g
  • KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS
  • United States
  • English
  • 0062295489
  • 9780062295484
  • 339,873

Review quote

It s impressive that McStay makes readers invest in both Fi and Fiona simultaneously; teens who have ever wondered what it might be like to live a totally different life will appreciate this experiment.--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books"show more

Back cover copy

One GirlTwo storiesMeet Fiona Doyle. The thick ridges of scar tissue on her face are from an accident twelve years ago. Fiona has notebooks with lyrics about her frustrations, her dreams, and her crush on uber-jock Trent McKinnon. But if she can't even find the courage to look Trent straight in his blue eyes, she sure isn't brave enough to sing her songs at open mic night. Yet something's changing in Fiona. She can't be defined by her scars anymore.And what if there hadn't been an accident?Meet Fi Doyle. Fi is the top-rated high school lacrosse player in the state, heading to Northwestern on a full ride. She's got more important things to deal with than her best friend, Trent McKinnon, who wants more ever since the kiss. But when an unlucky move on the field screws everything up, she loses the thing she's best at. Can Fi fight back?Hasn't everyone wondered what if?Everything That Makes You follows the same girl in two stories. Moving between them feels like a game, or a great song exciting, unpredictable, and so compelling. In her daring debut novel, Moriah McStay gives us the opportunity to see what might have happened if things were different. Luck may determine our paths, but maybe it's who we are that determines our luck."show more

Rating details

1,803 ratings
3.77 out of 5 stars
5 28% (504)
4 34% (621)
3 27% (486)
2 9% (160)
1 2% (32)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X