Everything is Going to be Great
26%
off

Everything is Going to be Great : An Underfunded and Overexposed EuropeanGrand Tour

3.29 (946 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

"Shukert's sharp comic turns careen smack into the middle of our hearts."
-- Los Angeles Times



Everything Is Going to Be Great, is performer, playwright, comedian, and author Rachel Shukert's hilarious memoir of traveling through Europe in her twenties. She chronicles her youthful navigation through the haphazard fun and debauchery of new freedoms, and the growing pains that ultimately accompany "adulthood." Fans of Sloane Crosley and David Sedaris are going to love Shulkert's story, and her sharp, smart humor.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 312 pages
  • 129.54 x 200.66 x 22.86mm | 249.47g
  • HarperPerennial
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • Illustrations, black and white
  • 0061782351
  • 9780061782350
  • 528,387

Back cover copy

When she lands a coveted nonpaying, nonspeaking role in a play going on a European tour, Rachel Shukert--with a brand-new degree in acting from NYU and no money--finally scores her big break. And, after a fluke at customs in Vienna, she gets her golden ticket: an unstamped passport, giving her free rein to "find herself" on a grand tour of Europe. Traveling from Vienna to Zurich to Amsterdam, Rachel bounces through complicated relationships, drunken mishaps, miscommunication, and the reality-adjusting culture shock that every twentysomething faces when sent off to negotiate "the real world"--whatever that may be.
show more

Review quote

If you read only one memoir by a disaffected, urban, 20-something Jewish girl this year, make it this one. Shukert rocks the lulav. --Gary Shteyngart, author of Absurdistan"
show more

Rating details

946 ratings
3.29 out of 5 stars
5 13% (122)
4 30% (282)
3 36% (340)
2 16% (155)
1 5% (47)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X