Every Single Lie

Every Single Lie

4.01 (1,224 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 7-10 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.

Description

The tiny town of Clifford, Tennessee (Population: 5,098) is full of secrets. But nothing stays hidden forever, and the tragedy sixteen-year-old Beckett Bergen has just uncovered at the local high school has the potential to ruin every life it touches . . .

Beckett never would've been at school that day if she'd stayed home like she wanted to grieve her father's recent death and her break-up with Jake. But instead, she got caught sneaking into Jake's car and ducked into the girls' locker room--where she's shocked to discover the body of a newborn baby, carefully wrapped in an open gym bag. A gym bag Beckett recognizes as Jake's.

Was this proof Jake cheated on her? And would he really desert a baby? As Beckett tries to make sense of everything, a photo she took of the scene goes viral . . . and people start to suspect she's the mother.

Everyone can't stop talking about what might have happened--including the town's police detective, her own mother. As Beckett begins to search for the truth to try to clear her name, the secrets she'll discover along the way could alter everything she thought she knew about the people closest to her, including the only family she has left.

A page-turning thriller set in a small Southern community, this is a jaw-dropping, twisty must-read for fans of Courtney Summers and Marieke Nijkamp.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 336 pages
  • 140 x 210 x 27.94mm | 444g
  • Bloomsbury YA
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 1547605235
  • 9781547605231
  • 804,782

Review quote

A suspenseful, gritty, action-packed story that will leave you absolutely breathless. * Courtney Summers, New York Times bestselling author of SADIE, on 100 HOURS * An intense, rapid-fire read. * Katie McGarry, author of the Thunder Road series, on 100 HOURS * Vincent builds the story's tension by using a clever countdown to drive the stakes higher and narrating from alternating points of view. * Booklist on 100 HOURS * Thrilling and dangerous, with an ending that will leave you gasping! * Suzanne Young, New York Times bestselling author of the series THE PROGRAM on BRAVE NEW GIRL * This perfectly paced, suspenseful, and familiar yet fresh novel will appeal to many readers. * School Library Journal on BRAVE NEW GIRL * Captivates the reader. * VOYA on BRAVE NEW GIRL *
show more

About Rachel Vincent

Rachel Vincent is the New York Times bestselling author of several pulse-pounding series for teens and adults. A former English teacher and a champion of the serial comma, Rachel has written more than twenty novels and remains convinced that writing about the things that scare her is the cheapest form of therapy. Rachel shares her home in Oklahoma with two cats, two teenagers, and her husband, who's been her number one fan from the start.

www.rachelvincent.com
@rachelkvincent
show more

Rating details

1,224 ratings
4.01 out of 5 stars
5 32% (392)
4 44% (541)
3 18% (224)
2 4% (48)
1 2% (19)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X