Ever the Hunted
22%
off

Ever the Hunted : A Clash of Kingdoms Novel

3.53 (3,021 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Fans of Saraj J. Maas' THRONE OF GLASS, Kristin Cashore's GRACELING, and Susan Dennard's TRUTHWITCH won't want to miss this enchanting and mesmerizing novel, the first in a series. Seventeen year-old Britta Flannery is at ease only in the woods with her dagger and bow. She spends her days tracking criminals alongside her father, a legendary bounty hunter--that is, until her father is murdered. The alleged killer is none other than Cohen Mackay, her father's former apprentice. The only friend she's ever known. The boy she once loved who broke her heart. She must go on a dangerous quest in a world of warring kingdoms, mad kings, and dark magic to find the real killer. But Britta wields more power than she knows. And soon she will learn what has always made her different will make her a force to be reckoned with.show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 392 pages
  • 150 x 211 x 41mm | 499g
  • HOUGHTON MIFFLIN
  • Boston, MA, United States
  • English
  • 0544664450
  • 9780544664456
  • 28,850

Review quote

Summerill builds arich fantasy world filled with both mystical powers and realistic political conflicts... Romance lovers will be happy with the simmer relationship between Britta and Cohen. BOOKLIST "Asolid choice for fantasy readers who prefer a large helping of adventure with their romance." KIRKUS "Richly described world populated by engaging characters." PUBLISHER'S WEEKLY Those who enjoy fantasy adventure will love this novel and immediately want to continue with the next. SCHOOL LIBRARY CONNECTION "With a resourceful and cunning heroine, a compelling and nuanced romance, and a truly fascinating system of magic, Ever the Huntedensnared me from the very first pages. Absolutely marvelous." Sarah J. Maas, New York Times-bestselling author of the Throne of Glass books "Britta's fierce tale of love lost and family found, combined with the lush setting and intriguing world-building, make for an unforgettable read." Ally Condie, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author of theMatched Trilogy "A fascinating world, intriguing characters, and an adventure with plenty of thrilling twists and turns will keep readers turning pages long into the night." C.J. Redwine, New York Time's best selling author of The Shadow Queen "Erin Summerill showcases stellar worldbuilding in her debut novel Ever the Hunted. She uses artful prose to tell a captivating story that is emotionally engaging and hard to put down. I can't wait to read the sequel!" Charlie N. Holmberg, author of The Paper Magician series"show more

Rating details

3,021 ratings
3.53 out of 5 stars
5 20% (619)
4 34% (1,033)
3 29% (872)
2 12% (353)
1 5% (144)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X