Even When You Lie to Me
20%
off

Even When You Lie to Me

3.39 (2,054 ratings on Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

A steamy debut about a love off limits, and lines destined to be crossed--with the wit of John Green and the heart of Sarah Dessen. Tom Drummond is the perfect guy. He reads the classics. He tells the wittiest jokes. Best of all, he actually likes Charlie. And for a girl used to being caught in the shadow of her best friend, Drummond's spotlight warms Charlie in a way she never thought possible. But as their relationship grows closer, there's one detail that remains impossible to forget: Mr. Drummond is her teacher. "Jessica Alcott's writing is like a very personal glimpse into your own adolescent diary. Raw, uncomfortable, but still often hilarious." -Harried Reuter Hapgood, author of The Square Root of Summer "The witty repartee among characters is reminiscent of the dialogue in John Green's novels or a Gilmore Girls episode." -School Library Journal "Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen." -Booklistshow more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 352 pages
  • 138 x 210 x 38mm | 459.99g
  • Random House USA Inc
  • Crown Books for Young Readers
  • NY, United States
  • English
  • 0385391161
  • 9780385391160
  • 1,267,274

About Jessica Alcott

Jessica Alcott lives with her husband and their two cats. She graduated from Bennington College and has worked at a children's publisher in the UK. Even When You Lie to Me is her first novel. You can visit Jessica online at jessicaalcott.com, on Twitter at @daisyhellcakes, and on Facebook.show more
Book ratings on Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X