The Evacuee Blitz
10%
off

The Evacuee Blitz

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available soon, pre-order now.
When will my order arrive?

Description

Family is everything, even in war. As the Battle of Britain rages over the countryside, two plucky evacuees return to London in this heartwarming saga for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie GoodwinSafely tucked away in leafy Harrogate, evacuees Connie and Jessie are far from the ravages of the Blitz which is striking at the heart of London. But when their beloved uncle, a dock-worker, goes missing amidst the debris and rubble of Bermondsey, they embark on an adventure which will test them to the core.

The Evacuee's Blitz is the third in the bestselling saga series set in the Second World War from Katie King.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 320 pages
  • 129 x 198mm | 270g
  • HQ
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0008257604
  • 9780008257606
  • 1,735,344

Review quote

Praise for The Evacuee Christmas:

'A heart-warming tale of friendship and family' Woman
show more

About Katie King

Katie King is a new voice to the saga market. She lives in Kent, and works in publishing. She has a keen interest in twentieth-century history and was inspired by a period spent living in South East London.
show more