Europa : Engagement: (Book 3)

4.5 (2 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?


P. R. Garcia continues the Europian trilogy in the third book, Engagement. Knowing war is now inevitable, Enok goes on the defensive and prepares to engage and defeat this formidable enemy once and for all. But he knows the real key to the Oonocks' survival is Europa. While the Orbs continue to transform her, she endeavors to find a way to save her people and take them home before this new Terrian leader destroys them all. But before she can find a way to save them, she needs to return to the world above. She tours the complex meeting her people and learning how to exist underwater as a true Oonock while Enok, Jeanip and Kiijon search for a way to safely return to the air world above. Intrigued by the puzzle JeffRa left for him, Typhin, in his delusional state, smuggles the wooden statues and box back into the complex, convinced JeffRa left the puzzle for him as a prize for being his mentor. He is determined to find its solution, unaware it contains the destruction of the complex and a way to find the hiding place of Europa and Earon. Believing in JeffRa's plan, the new Terrian leader launches an armada of predator warships and sets sail for the island. Soon he receives confirmation of where the young monarchs are hidden and closes in, killing any sea creature in his path. As the armada draws closer Enok begins to doubt himself and wonders if he should step down and turn over the ruling of the Oonocks to Europa. He also realizes his daughter is going to have to make the ultimate sacrifice to ensure her people's existence, a sacrifice that will devastate her. He wonders how many more lives will be lost in the battle? And what price the human race will pay for his refusal to eliminate his brother when he should have on Europa? What will their casualties be as the two superior races engage each other? Friends will part, some will be left behind, some will go on, some will loose their life.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 430 pages
  • 152.4 x 228.6 x 24.64mm | 721.21g
  • United States
  • English
  • black & white illustrations
  • 1494205491
  • 9781494205492

About P R Garacia

Basically, PR Garcia is a crazy not-too-gray-haired old lady who was inspired at the age of 61 to write a book. Hoping to write one, she astonishingly wrote the six book Europa Series in two years. And it's damn good!!! Now for a more traditional overview: P. R. Garcia was born during the winter of 1951 in Monroe County, Michigan, the youngest of three children. After graduating from St. Mary's Academy, she attended Western Michigan University where she majored in zoology. While living in Michigan, she became an award winning basket weaver, carrying on the tradition of her maternal grandmother, Margaret Dark Feather. In 2008, she moved to southern California and began to volunteer at the Birch Aquarium of Scripps Institution of Oceanography in La Jolla, California and became a guide on the Gray whale touring boats. The following year she joined the Whalers, a dedicated group of individuals from the San Diego Natural History Museum of San Diego, California, whose love of the Pacific cetaceans and other marine life off the shores of California matched her own. As a guide on the Whale-watching boats for both the Aquarium and the Museum, she introduced people from around the world to the wonders of the world of the Pacific cetaceans. An avid Science Fiction fan from practically the time she could walk, she combined her knowledge of these beautiful giants of the ocean with her love of science fiction and created a trilogy of an alien race from Jupiter's moon, Europa, who have lived in our oceans for thousands of years and a seven thousand year old curse to eradicate them from the universe. Using legends and known ancient landmarks from Earth's pasts, combined with current astronomical findings about Europa, she has woven a story of intrigue, mystery, magic and adventure. The Europa trilogy is a story of survival, adventure and true love. The original trilogy: EUROPA: Awakenings EUROPA: Quanundocii EUROPA: Engagement The story continues with: EUROPA: The New Monarchs EUROPA: The Horrturn Truth EUROPA: The Lilac Orb The Light of the Blue Planet (Prince Enok's Story) available April, 2015
show more

Rating details

2 ratings
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 50% (1)
4 50% (1)
3 0% (0)
2 0% (0)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X