Entangled

Entangled

3.54 (523 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$17.99

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Alone was the note Cade knew best. It was the root of all her chords. Seventeen-year-old Cade is a fierce survivor, solo in the universe with her cherry-red guitar. Or so she thought. Her world shakes apart when a hologram named Mr. Niven tells her she was created in a lab in the year 3112, then entangled at a subatomic level with a boy named Xan. Cade's quest to locate Xan joins her with an array of outlaws - her first friends - on a galaxy-spanning adventure. And once Cade discovers the wild joy of real connection, there's no turning back.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 336 pages
  • 151.89 x 215.14 x 29.21mm | 449.06g
  • Boston, United States
  • English
  • 0544087445
  • 9780544087446
  • 1,818,556

Review quote

[An] accomplished debut.
--Publishers Weekly, starred review Rock and roll crashes head-on into sci-fi in this outing from debut author Capetta. . . Raucous, fun, and futuristic, this should appeal to fans of Antony John's Five Flavors of Dumb and R. J. Anderson's Ultraviolet.
--Booklist This is an accomplished debut, an intriguing and thought-provoking space adventure that will hopefully lead to a sequel.
--VOYA, 4Q 4P S A rollicking space adventure perfect for fans of the cult classic TV show Firefly.
--The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
show more

About Amy,Rose Capetta

Amy Rose Capetta holds an MFA in Writing for Children & Young Adults from Vermont College of Fine Arts. She has a particle-level love of mind-bending science and all sorts of music. She adores her small patch of universe, but also looks intently at the stars. Entangled is her first book.
show more

Rating details

523 ratings
3.54 out of 5 stars
5 30% (159)
4 22% (113)
3 28% (144)
2 13% (66)
1 8% (41)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X