English Channel: Level 2

English Channel: Level 2

By (author) 

List price: US$164.04

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


A three-level series combining humour with a clear language content. "English Channel" builds on the successful Grapevine formula, combining humour with clear language content for effective and enjoyable learning. The language syllabus is similar to that of the Grapevine course and the videos can be used with any beginner to pre-intermediate coursebook. "English Channel 1" and "English Channel 2" both consist of eight self-contained comedy stories. Each story has a clear grammatical focus and carefully graded language. Stories include "Ken's Kitchen", "Robin Hood", and "The N.A.I.L Files". The cast features Inspector Grant and Dennis Cook, two of the most popular characters from the Grapevine videos. "English Channel 3" is an exciting comedy thriller called "Double Identity". Featuring the regular actors from the first two levels, the story is divided into eight episodes that build to a dramatic climax. "Double Identity" is the award-winning final level of the series. At each level the video is supported by a Student's Book and a Teacher's Book.
show more

Product details

  • Video
  • 140 x 190mm | 106g
  • Oxford University Press
  • Oxford, United Kingdom
  • Spanish
  • 0194595153
  • 9780194595155