Enemy

Enemy : A Dark Fantasy Novel

3.69 (1,791 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$14.95

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

In an action-packed fantasy in the vein of Robin Hobb and N. K. Jemisin, two outcasts will become allies for the fight of their lives.

Snow is many things. A half-blood assassin who's quick with a blade. A conjuror with the power to manipulate shadows. A sharp-witted smuggler who looks after herself first and no one second. What she has never been is trusting, so when a northern stranger helps her escape two Republic soldiers, she's more than a little suspicious.

Joining forces with someone as deadly as Snow isn't easy for an outcast like Veiko, who hears the dead, whether he wants to or not. But as a clanless outlaw, he doesn't have many options. When the two of them uncover a conspiracy that could tear the land apart, they form an unlikely partnership. But as they grow closer, their enemies grow stronger, and Snow will need to make a choice: sacrifice her partner...or damn the Republic to war.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 347 pages
  • 137.16 x 208.28 x 25.4mm | 362.87g
  • 47North
  • Seattle, United States
  • English
  • 1503934497
  • 9781503934498
  • 3,463,597

About K. Eason

K. Eason started telling tales in her early childhood. After earning two degrees in English literature, she decided to stop writing about everyone else's stories and get back to writing her own. Now she teaches first-year college students about the zombie apocalypse, Aristotelian ethics, and Beowulf (not all at once). She lives in Southern California with her husband and two black cats, and she powers everything with coffee.
show more

Rating details

1,791 ratings
3.69 out of 5 stars
5 23% (418)
4 39% (696)
3 25% (454)
2 9% (157)
1 4% (66)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X