Empire of Storms
20%
off

Empire of Storms

4.59 (59,240 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Kingdoms collide in Sarah J. Maas's epic fifth installment in the New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series. The long path to the throne has only just begun for Aelin Galathynius. Loyalties have been broken and bought, friends have been lost and gained, and those who possess magic find themselves at odds with those who don't. With her heart sworn to the warrior-prince by her side, and her fealty pledged to the people she is determined to save, Aelin will delve into the depths of her power to protect those she loves. But as monsters emerge from the horrors of the past, and dark forces become poised to claim her world, the only chance for salvation will lie in a desperate quest that may mark the end of everything Aelin holds dear. In this breathtaking fifth installment of the New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series, Aelin will have to choose what -- and who -- to sacrifice if she's to keep the world of Erilea from breaking apart.show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 704 pages
  • 155 x 235 x 38mm | 889g
  • Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • Bloomsbury Childrens Books
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • 1619636077
  • 9781619636071
  • 4,938

About Sarah J. Maas

SARAH J. MAAS is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Throne of Glass series - Throne of Glass, Crown of Midnight, Heir of Fire, Queen of Shadows, Empire of Storms - and the series' prequel, The Assassin's Blade; as well as The Throne of Glass Coloring Book, A Court of Thorns and Roses, and A Court of Mist and Fury. A New York native, Sarah currently lives in Pennsylvania with her husband and dog. www.worldofsarahjmaas.com facebook.com/throneofglass Instagram.com/therealsjmaasshow more

Review quote

"The best, most exciting installment yet. . . . Each page teems with fierce intensity, romantic tension and propulsive suspense as power, magic and evil surge in this high-stakes saga." USA Today on QUEEN OF SHADOWS "Sizzles with action, deception and sexual tension, making it the best yet." RT Book Reviews on QUEEN OF SHADOWS "Impossible to put down." Kirkus Reviews on QUEEN OF SHADOWS "Celaena is as much an epic hero as Frodo or Jon Snow!" New York Times bestselling author Tamora Pierce on HEIR OF FIRE "Intriguing, beautiful, heartbreaking, romantic and exciting . . . . This story will consume your imagination and leave you drooling for more. . . . Epic fantasy gold." USA Today on HEIR OF FIRE "Tension snowballs into devastating twists and an absolutely riveting ending. . . . Will leave readers ravenous for more." Kirkus Reviews on HEIR OF FIRE "An epic fantasy readers will immerse themselves in and never want to leave." starred review, Kirkus Reviews on CROWN OF MIDNIGHT "A thrill ride of epic fantasy proportions." USA Today on CROWN OF MIDNIGHT "A thrilling read." starred review, Publishers Weekly on THRONE OF GLASS "A must-read for lovers of epic fantasy and fairy tales." USA Today on THRONE OF GLASS "Fans of Tamora Pierce and George R.R. Martin, pick up this book!" RT Book Reviews on THRONE OF GLASS "Simply dazzles. . . . Maas' Throne of Glass series has been a smash hit [and] this new series is primed to follow in its footsteps." starred review, Booklist on A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES "Maas delivers what may be her best work to date. . . . Enchanting, spellbinding, and imaginative. . . . The world-building is stellar, as only Maas can imagine it." USA Today on A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES "A gorgeously written tale as lush and romantic as it is ferocious. Absolutely spellbinding." New York Times bestselling author Alexandra Bracken on A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES "show more

Rating details

59,240 ratings
4.59 out of 5 stars
5 71% (42,155)
4 21% (12,316)
3 6% (3,323)
2 1% (879)
1 1% (567)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X