Empire of Storms

Empire of Storms

4.55 (153,998 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Kingdoms collide in Sarah J. Maas's epic fifth installment in the New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series. The long path to the throne has only just begun for Aelin Galathynius. Loyalties have been broken and bought, friends have been lost and gained, and those who possess magic find themselves at odds with those who don't. With her heart sworn to the warrior-prince by her side, and her fealty pledged to the people she is determined to save, Aelin will delve into the depths of her power to protect those she loves. But as monsters emerge from the horrors of the past, and dark forces become poised to claim her world, the only chance for salvation will lie in a desperate quest that may mark the end of everything Aelin holds dear. In this breathtaking fifth installment of the New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series, Aelin will have to choose what--and who--to sacrifice if she's to keep the world of Erilea from breaking apart.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 720 pages
  • 140 x 208 x 53mm | 703g
  • New York
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 1619636093
  • 9781619636095
  • 52,508

Review quote

Tightly plotted, delightful escapism. - Kirkus Reviews on EMPIRE OF STORMS Fans devoted to the series (and there are many) will be eager for this installment's cinematic action, twisty schemes, and intense revelations of secrets and legacies. - Booklist Beautifully written prose and brilliantly crafted plots come together in this entry of the awe-inspiring fantasy series that will leave readers anticipating the next volume. - SLJ on QUEEN OF SHADOWS Impossible to put down. - Kirkus Reviews on QUEEN OF SHADOWS Celaena is as much an epic hero as Frodo or Jon Snow! - Tamora Pierce, New York Times bestselling author on HEIR OF FIRE Maas shines as a brilliant storyteller. . . . The most exhilarating installment yet. - RT Book Reviews on HEIR OF FIRE An epic fantasy readers will immerse themselves in and never want to leave. - starred review, Kirkus Reviews on CROWN OF MIDNIGHT A thrill ride of epic fantasy proportions. - USA Today on CROWN OF MIDNIGHT With assassinations, betrayal, love and magic, this novel has something to match everyone's interests. - Top Pick, RT Book Reviews on CROWN OF MIDNIGHT A thrilling read. - starred review, Publishers Weekly on THRONE OF GLASS A must-read for lovers of epic fantasy and fairy tales. - USA Today on THRONE OF GLASS Fans of Tamora Pierce and George R.R. Martin, pick up this book! - Top Pick, RT Book Reviews on THRONE OF GLASS Fans will delight in this gorgeous edition. . . . Action-packed and full of insight into Celaena's character. . . . What a ride! - Booklist on THE ASSASSIN'S BLADE
show more

About Sarah J. Maas

SARAH J. MAAS is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Throne of Glass series--Throne of Glass;Crown of Midnight; Heir of Fire; Queen of Shadows; Empire of Storms and its parallel novel, Tower of Dawn; the series' prequel, The Assassin's Blade; and The Throne of Glass Coloring Book. She is also the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling A Court of Thorns and Roses series--A Court of Thorns and Roses, A Court of Mist and Fury, A Court of Wings and Ruin, A Court of Frost and Starlight, and A Court of Thorns and Roses Coloring Book. A New York native, Sarah currently lives in Pennsylvania with her husband and dog. www.worldofsarahjmaas.com
www.facebook.com/throneofglass
show more

Rating details

153,998 ratings
4.55 out of 5 stars
5 69% (106,169)
4 22% (33,717)
3 6% (9,788)
2 2% (2,818)
1 1% (1,506)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X