Emma in Charge

Emma in Charge

3.71 (35 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$12.99

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Emma is back! This time, the little bear with a big heart wants to be the boss.Emma shepherds her little flock of favorite toys through a busy schedule--there's breakfast and schooltime, a fun recess and music, and even a checkup at the doctor. After a full day, Emma gathers up the brood for a class trip and finally--a nap with Dad. Whew! Being in charge sure is hard work! Beloved author-illustrator David McPhail offers up another sweet and funny tale in this well-loved series, in the tradition of Fix-it, Emma's Pet, and Emma's Vacation.show more

Product details

  • 0-5
  • Hardback | 32 pages
  • 203.2 x 205.7 x 12.7mm | 249.48g
  • Dutton Children's Books
  • New York, NY, United States
  • English
  • 0525474110
  • 9780525474111
  • 1,097,727

About David M McPhail

David McPhail is the acclaimed author of many popular books for children, including Fix-It; Pigs Aplenty, Pigs Galore!; and Pigs Ahoy! (all Dutton and Puffin). He is also the illustrator of Jan Waldron's Angel Pig and the Hidden Christmas and John Pig's Halloween (both Dutton). He lives in Newburyport, Massachusetts. David McPhail is the acclaimed author of many popular books for children, including Fix-It; Pigs Aplenty, Pigs Galore!; and Pigs Ahoy! (all Dutton and Puffin). He is also the illustrator of Jan Waldron's Angel Pig and the Hidden Christmas and John Pig's Halloween (both Dutton). He lives in Newburyport, Massachusetts.show more

Rating details

35 ratings
3.71 out of 5 stars
5 26% (9)
4 29% (10)
3 37% (13)
2 9% (3)
1 0% (0)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X