Ellie and the Harpmaker

Ellie and the Harpmaker

3.91 (885 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 1 business day
When will my order arrive?

Description

__________

`Wow, what a love story. Uplifting and full of heart. I couldn't put it down!'
Jo Thomas, author of Late Summer in the Vineyard


Meet Ellie. She's perfectly happy living her quiet life with her husband, Clive. Happy to wander the Exmoor countryside and write the occasional poem that nobody will read; happy to dream of all the things she hasn't yet managed to do. Or is she?

Meet Dan. He thinks all he needs is the time and space to make harps in his isolated barn on Exmoor. He enjoys being on his own, far away from other people and - crucially - far away from any risk of surprises.

What Ellie and Dan don't know yet, is that a chance encounter is about to change all of this.


`A beautiful love song of a story, wonderfully told with a warm heart and much hope'
Phaedra Patrick, author of The Library of Lost and Found
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 288 pages
  • 162 x 240 x 29mm | 499g
  • BANTAM PRESS
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 1787630919
  • 9781787630918
  • 312,433

Review Text

"A wonderful, genuine, heart-warming, funny and beautifully written book . . . you will fall in love with Ellie and the Harp-Maker"
show more

Review quote

"Wow, what a love story. Ellie and the Harp-Maker is uplifting and full of heart, and I couldn't put it down! Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine" * Jo Thomas * "A wonderful, genuine, heart-warming, funny and beautifully written book . . . you will fall in love with Ellie and the Harp-Maker" * Rebecca Tinnelly * "Ellie and the Harp-Maker is a beautiful love song of a story, wonderfully told with a warm heart and much hope. Hazel Prior's writing is a lyrical delight" * Phaedra Patrick *
show more

About Hazel Prior

HAZEL PRIOR lives on Exmoor with her husband and a huge ginger cat. As well as writing, she works as a freelance harpist. Ellie and the Harp-Maker is her first novel. Her second novel, Away with the Penguins, is coming soon.
show more

Rating details

885 ratings
3.91 out of 5 stars
5 28% (252)
4 42% (376)
3 22% (194)
2 6% (52)
1 1% (11)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X