The Elements of e-Style

The Elements of e-Style

By (author)  , By (author) 

List price: US$29.95

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


In our fast-changing electronic age, traditional term papers and research reports are being replaced by multimedia projects such as websites, CD-ROM shows, and Internet-based presentations. Yet no clear, brief style and usage guide exists to instruct professionals, students, and teachers in preparing such projects. This book is the first style and usage guide to succinctly explain the approach, methods, and rules to follow when creating multimedia and PowerPoint presentations. In the tradition of Strunk and White's classic The Elements of Style, and designed for the electronic age, it explains the fundamental rules for good "e-writing" and "e-presentation." Filled with user-friendly graphics (including screen captures and storyboard flowcharts) and easy-to-follow instructions, the book covers everything from layout, colors, and fonts to sound quality, file size, special effects, and alt tags for readers with disabilities. It will also help readers navigate the more pragmatic aspects of multimedia projects, such as copyright and permissions, and includes a glossary of key terms and phrases.
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 112 pages
  • Taylor & Francis Inc
  • M.E. Sharpe
  • Armonk, United States
  • English
  • charts, figures, glossary, bibliography, index
  • 0765610779
  • 9780765610775