Edinburgh Reading Tests: Stage 1: Specimen Set

Edinburgh Reading Tests: Stage 1: Specimen Set

  • Paperback

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks


The widely-used "Edinburgh Reading Tests" provide a comprehensive series of diagnostic group reading tests, with a norm-reference which complements National Curriculum assessment in England and Wales. This specimen set is part of Stage 1, and assesses a wide sample of the skills which make for reading competence. They reveal not only what each child can do, but also indicate particular strengths and weaknesses, as well as giving an overall measure of reading attainment. Each test is made up of four or more separately timed sub-tests, each of which assesses different skills. These can be plotted on a profile form (printed at the back of each test) to help guide teaching programmes. For each stage, norms are given as reading ages quotients. This set contains "Form A" and "Form B", which are to be taken in two sessions, each lasting about 25 minutes.
show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback
  • 250 x 300 x 20mm | 238g
  • Hodder Arnold H&S
  • London, United Kingdom
  • New edition
  • New edition
  • 0340621184
  • 9780340621189