Edge of Oblivion
19%
off

Edge of Oblivion

4 (1,969 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

2013 RITA(R) Finalist for Best Paranormal Romance A sensual, page-turning read that brings together two unlikely lovers in an explosive world of danger, beauty and supernatural forces. There exists a world beyond our own. It is a world of ancient magic and well-guarded secrets, of strict laws and harsh punishments for those who betray them, inhabited by the Ikati, a race of gifted people with unimaginable powers. It is here where two people with dark pasts meet. Morgan is beautiful, smart, sexy...and about to die. Convicted of treason against her shape-shifting kin, she is given one last chance at redemption; discover the hidden lair of the enemy intent on destroying every one of her kind, or forfeit her life. Xander is ruthless, heartless, cold-blooded...and assigned to kill her if she fails in her task. Expecting to feel nothing but contempt for the traitor under his watch, the assassin accompanies Morgan on her search, but as the two race through the heart of Italy while the clock winds down to zero hour, he finds himself drawn into a dangerous web of desire as powerful as it is forbidden. Their passion will test everything they believe in, and endanger the future of the tribe itself. Sensual, edgy, and action-packed, Edge of Oblivion is a must-read for lovers of dark paranormal romance in the vein of Laurell K. Hamilton and J.R Ward.show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 412 pages
  • 140 x 208 x 32mm | 557.92g
  • Amazon Publishing
  • Montlake Romance
  • Seattle, United States
  • English
  • 1612184197
  • 9781612184197
  • 595,651

Rating details

1,969 ratings
4 out of 5 stars
5 34% (665)
4 39% (770)
3 22% (431)
2 4% (78)
1 1% (25)

Our customer reviews

There's so much that happens in this story that just has you glued to the page. Xander and Morgan are incredibly compelling and my heart just broke for them repeatedly. I love the members of the Syndicate that are introduced. I am also intrigued with the idea of a newly discovered colony, though I have no idea where that might go in future books and I fear how things will go with who I suspect is the villain of book 3. I can't really say too much about the colony and the villain and all due to spoilers, so I'll just say, go read! This book also definitely felt like it had a darker villain than book 1 (which isn't a bad thing!), though thankfully the worse of his transgressions occur "off screen". I am a little disappointed that we didn't get to see more of the characters we met in book 1 and what little we did see just didn't have the same feel. I did have a big hiccup while reading. There are some definite parallels that can be drawn between some things in this story and some things in the Black Dagger Brotherhood world by JR Ward, which frustrated me for a while until ultimately the differences presented themselves enough to satisfy me. A truly exciting sequel with many twists and turns, Edge of Oblivion will have you laughing, crying, and hanging on every word. It'll have you up all night and wanting more!show more
by Hillary Curran
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X