An Echo of Things to Come

An Echo of Things to Come : Book Two of the Licanius trilogy

4.28 (10,713 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

'Fans of Robert Jordan and Brandon Sanderson will find much to admire' Guardian on The Shadow of What Was Lost

AS SHADOWS RISE, A DARKNESS AWAKES

An amnesty has been declared for all Augurs - finally allowing them to emerge from hiding and openly oppose the dark forces massing against Andarra. However, as Davian and his new allies hurry north towards the ever-weakening Boundary, fresh horrors along their path suggest that their reprieve may have come far too late.

Meanwhile, Caeden continues to wrestle with the impossibly heavy burdens of his past. Yet as more and more of his memories return, he begins to realise that the motivations of the two sides in this ancient war may not be as clear-cut as they first seemed . . .

An Echo of Things to Come continues the epic story that began in The Shadow of What Was Lost, the acclaimed fantasy blockbuster from James Islington.

The Licanius trilogy:
The Shadow of What Was Lost
An Echo of Things to Come
The Light of All That Falls

Praise for the series:

'Numerous surprises . . . action aplenty' SciFiNow

'You'll be left wanting more' SFX

'Astoundingly intricate world-building' Daily Mail

'Action-packed epic fantasy' BookBag
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 768 pages
  • 129 x 197 x 48mm | 516g
  • Orbit
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • 0356507815
  • 9780356507811
  • 91,148

Review quote

A realm unknowingly on the brink of war, and a magical tinderbox just looking for a spark. -- B&N SCIFI AND FANTASY BLOG Epic fantasy fans will enjoy this dense, suspenseful adventure -- PUBLISHERS WEEKLY Fans will find themselves immersed in the magical battles, suspense and backstabbing political intrigue . . . An exciting novel -- RT BOOK REVIEWS Reminiscent of Robert Jordan or Brandon Sanderson, Islington's writing is refreshingly fast paced, with a light and clever touch -- BOOKLIST
show more

About James Islington

James Islington was born and raised in southern Victoria, Australia. An avid fantasy reader for many years, it was only when he read Brandon Sanderson's Mistborn series that he was finally inspired to write something of his own. He now lives with his wife and daughter on the Mornington Peninsula in Victoria.
show more

Rating details

10,713 ratings
4.28 out of 5 stars
5 46% (4,926)
4 40% (4,274)
3 12% (1,241)
2 2% (222)
1 0% (50)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X