Earth Force Rising, Volume 1

Earth Force Rising, Volume 1

4.26 (442 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 3 business days


When will my order arrive?

Available. Expected delivery to the United States in 8-11 business days.


Not ordering to the United States? Click here.
Expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas Expected to be delivered to the United States by Christmas

Description

In the tradition of Michael Vey and The Unwanteds, twelve-year-old Jasper and his friends are forced to go up against an alien society in this first book in a brand-new adventure series! Bounders have always known they were different, but they never suspected they were the key to saving Earth. Thirteen years ago, Earth Force--a space-military agency--discovered a connection between brain structure and space travel. Now they've brought together a team of cadets, called Bounders, to be trained as elite astronauts able to pilot ships that can travel across the galaxy in an instant. Jasper Adams can't wait to join the first class of Bounders, but when he arrives at the space station, nothing is as it seems. Security is sky-high, and Jasper and his new friends soon realize that Earth Force has been keeping secrets--one of the biggest being a powerful, highly-classified technology that allows the Bounders to teleport through space without a ship. Only Bounders can use this tech, which leads Jasper to a sinister truth--humanity is facing a threat greater than any they've ever known, and Bounders are the ones standing between their planet and destruction. Will Jasper and his friends rebel against Earth Force for hiding the truth, or fulfill their duty and fight for their planet? The fate of Earth may rest on their choice.
show more

Product details

  • 9-12
  • Paperback | 400 pages
  • 130 x 193 x 28mm | 272g
  • English
  • Reprint ed.
  • 1481445944
  • 9781481445948
  • 1,764,293

Review quote

""Bounders "is a joyful space adventure full of humor, friendships and action. This is a great sci-fi adventure for boys and girls alike. I had so much fun reading it!"--S.J. Kincaid, author of the INSIGNIA series
show more

Rating details

442 ratings
4.26 out of 5 stars
5 49% (216)
4 33% (147)
3 14% (64)
2 3% (12)
1 1% (3)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X