Du Iz Tak?
18%
off

Du Iz Tak?

By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

The creator of Home explores the astonishing changes in a garden, where insects talk their own mysterious language. In her follow-up to the internationally acclaimed Home, Carson Ellis invites readers to imagine the dramatic possibilities to be found in the natural world ...even the humblest back garden! With gorgeous, exquisitely-detailed illustration that will appear to children and art-lovers alike, and a wonderfully playful invented language, we soon find ourselves speaking "Bug" ...Du iz tak? What is that?show more

Product details

  • 0-5
  • Hardback | 48 pages
  • 254 x 307 x 11mm | 621g
  • Walker Books Ltd
  • London, United Kingdom
  • English
  • COLOUR ILLUSTRATIONS
  • 1406368415
  • 9781406368413
  • 1,033

Review quote

[...] this extraordinary book is a total delight. Red Reading Hub delightfully and eccentrically funny The Herald "Du Iz Tak by Caron Ellis proves the brain's ability to understand new languages. [...] Silly words to read, and fun to interpret." Irish Times, Children's Books of the Year recommended by Olivia Hope The two great joys of this Carson Ellis picture book are the vibrant and quirky illustrations, and the humorous and intuitive invented bug language. Ellis manages to give a strong character feel to the little insects, and young and old readers will be repeating 'ma nazoot', 'rup furt' and all the other little phrases to each other for weeks afterwards. Perfect for fans of Jon Klassen. BookTrustshow more

About Carson Ellis

Carson Ellis is the author-illustrator of the celebrated, New York Times bestseller Home, her debut solo picture book, as well as being the illustrator of The Composer Is Dead, written by Lemony Snicket, and Dillweed's Revenge, written by Florence Parry Heide. She also collaborated with her husband, Colin Meloy, on the bestselling Wildwood series, and created the art for the albums of his indie band, The Decemberists. Carson lives with her family in Portland, USA. Visit her website at www.carsonellis.com and follow her on Twitter at @cfellis.show more