The Drop-off

The Drop-off

  • Paperback

List price: US$10.70

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

A gripping and twisting treat of a novel for fans of Tarantino and Elmore Leonard. Smoke Duggan, one-time bomb-maker for the mob, is on the run. It's not easy to keep a low profile when you've got your girlfriend (Lola), her best friend (Pamela) and a retired professional assassin (Cruz) with you; and if you're carrying $2.5 million in cash, you can be sure the people the money belongs to won't let the trail go cold. The tiny Caribbean island of Saint Mark's seems a safe bet, but that's reckoning without the unexpected presence of ex-Navy Seal Stone, an old enemy of Cruz. Stone has heard of the massive finder's fee placed on Cruz's head by Big Vito back in New York, so he's very motivated. Soon the rest of the mob is on the way and the scene is set for a game of cat and mouse amid the palm trees and on the high seas. Who will end up swimming with the sharks?show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 416 pages
  • Headline Publishing Group
  • Headline Book Publishing
  • London, United Kingdom
  • 0755335511
  • 9780755335510

Review quote

'Quinlan's work has been compared to that of Tarantino and Elmore Leonard. A big call, but with plenty of wit mixing with the violence and tough talk, it's a fair one' -- Weekend Gold Coast Bulletin, Australia '[A]n entertaining escapade' -- Herald Sun, Australiashow more

Author information

Patrick Quinlan grew up in New York, the youngest child in a big, noisy Irish-American family. He has worked in journalism and politics. He lives on the coast of Maine.show more