Drop Dead Beautiful

Drop Dead Beautiful

4.02 (4,617 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 4 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

The bestselling author of Lovers & Players returns with her 25th fabulous novel and her most beloved character, Lucky Santangelo. Get ready for the scandalously scintillating read only Jackie Collins can deliver!

Like mother, like daughter. No truer words for Lucky Santangelo's sixteen-year-old Max, who goes looking for trouble when she hooks up with some guy she met on the Internet. Soon the beautiful, willful Max finds herself in deeper waters than she can imagine as she becomes a pawn in a greater scheme that leads back to Lucky and Billy Melina, the studly movie-star boyfriend of Lucky's best friend, superstar Venus.

If Max's troubles weren't enough, Lucky has her multi-billion-dollar Las Vegas hotel complex to contend with . . . along with Anthony Bonar, the illegitimate grandson of her one-time Godfather and lethal enemy, Enzio Bonnati. So begins a non-stop thrill ride as Lucky builds her dream resort-and gambles with all she holds dear. Max, too, is following her dreams, and as her high-flying triumphs prove, she's more than just a little Lucky.
show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 506 pages
  • 140 x 208 x 36mm | 476g
  • New York
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 031262400X
  • 9780312624002
  • 1,952,798

Back cover copy

The blockbuster bestselling author of "Lovers & Players "returns with her 25th novel. Get ready for a sexy, scandalous read that only Jackie Collins can deliver!

"Delicious!"--"Cosmopolitan"

"Like mother, like daughter. "No truer words for Lucky Santangelo's sixteen-year-old Max, who goes looking for trouble when she hooks up with some guy she met on the Internet. Soon the beautiful, willful Max finds herself in deeper waters than she can imagine as she becomes a pawn in a greater scheme that leads back to Lucky and Billy Melina, the studly movie-star boyfriend of Lucky's best friend, superstar Venus. ""

"[Collins's] best yet." --"Entertainment Weekly"""

If Max's troubles weren't enough, Lucky has her multi-billion-dollar Las Vegas hotel complex to contend with...along with Anthony Bonar, the illegitimate grandson of her one-time Godfather and lethal enemy, Enzio Bonnati. So begins a non-stop thrill ride as Lucky builds her dream resort--and gambles with all she holds dear. Max, too, is following her dreams, and as her high-flying triumphs prove, she's more than just a little Lucky.

"Max promises to grow up in future sequels as troublesome and triumphant as her glitzy mom."--"Publishers Weekly"
show more

Review quote

"Delicious!" --John Searles, Cosmopolitan

"[F]euding families, and simmering vendettas, punctuated by lusty liaisons. One for fans of The Sopranos and Desperate Housewives." --The Telegraph

"Beautiful may be the best novel starring Lucky Santangelo yet." --Entertainment Weekly

"Collins delivers Lucky's usual mix of celebrity fantasy and godfather justice while Max promises to grow up in future sequels as troublesome and triumphant as her glitzy mom." --Publishers Weekly

"[Collins's] can't-put-it-down style and feisty drop-dead glamorous characters transport us to a beyond-fabulous world. Yet with Jackie as our guide, we feel right at home." --Glamour

"Wry, cheeky, and outrageously entertaining." --Michelle Buonfiglio, Lifetime TV

"Breathless." --Kirkus Reviews

"Nothing can make your summer sizzle better than a Jackie Collins novel. Her newest book is called Drop Dead Beautiful. And if history is any indication, it's bound to be yet another best seller." --NBC's The Today Show

"The latest book in her continuing saga of Lucky Santangelo and her clan careens between Bel Air, Vegas and Mexico. Collins can still weave an entertaining spell as she visits the lives of the rich and infamous." --Romantic Times

"In this big, splashy Hollywood-based novel, Collins resurrects one of her favorite characters, the hard-edged, rich, talented, and beautiful Lucky Santangelo . . . Collins' fans, and fans of the genre, will be clamoring for this one." --Booklist

"This is one author who knows her audience and doesn't disappoint. Each storyline is equally engrossing, which is a rarity, and zips the reader along through the ins and outs of big money dealings and high-stakes showdowns. What more could one want from a summer read?" --Bookreporter.com
show more

About Jackie Collins

Jackie Collins (1937-2015) has been called a "raunchy moralist" by the late director Louis Malle and "Hollywood's own Marcel Proust" by Vanity Fair magazine. With some twenty-seven New York Times bestsellers to her credit, she was one of the world's top-selling novelists. Her books include the Lucky Santangelo series (Poor Little Bitch Girl, Drop Dead Beautiful, etc.), Lovers & Players, and The Power Trip. Collins was appointed an Officer of the Order of the British Empire by Queen Elizabeth II in 2013.
show more

Rating details

4,617 ratings
4.02 out of 5 stars
5 40% (1,847)
4 31% (1,419)
3 22% (1,026)
2 5% (247)
1 2% (78)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X