Dreams Made Flesh

Dreams Made Flesh

4.31 (13,469 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?


The Black Jewels Trilogy established Anne Bishop as an author whose "sublime skill...blend[s] the darkly macabre with spine-tingling emotional intensity"(SF Site). Now, the saga continues in this collection that includes four more adventures of Jaenelle and her kindred... Jaenelle is the most powerful Witch ever known, centuries of hopes and dreams made flesh at last. She has forged ties with three of the realm's mightiest Blood warriors: Saetan, the High Lord of Hell, who trains Jaenelle in magic and adopts her as his daughter; Lucivar, the winged Eyrien warlord who becomes her protector; and the near-immortal Daemon, born to be Witch's lover. Jaenelle has assumed her rightful place as Queen of the Darkness and restored order and peace to the realms, but at a terrible cost. Collected here are the beguiling stories about the origin of the mystical Jewels, the forbidden passion between Lucivar and a simple hearth witch, the clash between Saetan and a Priestess, and the choice Jaenelle must make, between her magic and happiness with Daemon...show more

Product details

  • Paperback | 449 pages
  • 106.7 x 170.2 x 40.6mm | 181.44g
  • Penguin Putnam Inc
  • Signet
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • 0451460707
  • 9780451460707
  • 86,443

Review quote

Praise for Dreams Made Flesh "Intrigue, mystery and passion permeate [this] fast-paced and winning set of adventures."--Midwest Book Review "The four tales in this collection...further explore [their world's] sensual richness."--Library Journal "Fans of Bishop's Black Jewels trilogy won't want to miss this new collection."--Locus "Will delight [Bishop's] fans...carefully written with lovely language and great characterization and humor."--SF Revushow more

About Anne Bishop

New York Times bestselling author Anne Bishop is a winner of the William L. Crawford Memorial Fantasy Award, presented by the International Association for the Fantastic in the Arts, for The Black Jewels Trilogy. She is also the author of the Ephemera series, the Tir Alainn trilogy, and the Novels of the Others--including Etched in Bone, Marked in Flesh, Vision in Silver, Murder of Crows, and Written in Red. She lives in upstate New York.show more

Rating details

13,469 ratings
4.31 out of 5 stars
5 51% (6,862)
4 33% (4,393)
3 13% (1,817)
2 2% (330)
1 0% (67)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X