Dragon's Price
31%
off

Dragon's Price : A Transference Novel

4.22 (49 ratings on Goodreads)
By (author) 

Free delivery worldwide

Available. Dispatched from the UK in 2 business days
When will my order arrive?

Description

Fans of Julie Kagawa's Talon and Renee Ahdieh's The Wrath and the Dawn will devour this action-packed fantasy adventure about a girl who chooses to surrender herself to a deadly dragon rather than marry an enemy prince. When two warring kingdoms unified against a deadly menace laying waste to both their lands, they had to make a choice: vow to marry their heirs to one another, or forfeit their lives to the dragon. Centuries later, everyone expects the sheltered princess Sorrowlynn to choose the barbarian prince over the fire-breathing beast--everyone, that is, except Sorrow, who is determined to control her own destiny or die trying. As she is lowered into the dragon's chamber, she assumes her life is over until Golmarr, the young prince she just spurned, follows her with the hopes of being her hero and slaying the dragon. But the dragon has a different plan. . . . If the dragon wins, it will be freed from the spell that has bound it to the cave for centuries. If Sorrow or Golmarr vanquish the dragon, the victor will gain its treasure and escape the cave beneath the mountain. But what exactly is the dragon hiding? There are no safe havens for Sorrow or Golmarr--not even with each other--and the stakes couldn't be higher as they risk everything to protect their kingdom. "[A]n exciting and magical adventure, with heaping helpings of romance." --Booklist "[For] readers looking for new fantasy works about princes, princesses, and dragons." --SLJshow more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 304 pages
  • 140 x 210 x 33mm | 440g
  • Random House USA Inc
  • Crown Books for Young Readers
  • NY, United States
  • English
  • 0399549811
  • 9780399549816
  • 280,188

About Bethany Wiggins

Bethany Wiggins is the author of Stung, Cured, and Shifting. The Dragon's Price came to life one night at dinner, while the Wiggins family was having their customary mythical beast conversation and Bethany's son asked about the worth of a dragon's scale. Bethany lives in the desert with her husband, five quirky kids, and four black cats. You can follow her on Instagram, and on Twitter at @wiggb, and visit her at bethanywiggins.com.show more
Book ratings on Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X