The Dragon's Lair

The Dragon's Lair

4.08 (646 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Illustrated by 

List price: US$8.00

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Barely one day after fulfilling his second mission for King Vandemere as Royal Reporter of the land of Serendair, young Charles Magnus Ven Polypheme--known as Ven--is off on another adventure. To keep them safe from the wrath of the Thief Queen, whose rage at their escape from the Gated City knows no bounds, the king sends Ven and his friends on an important mission. Their journey takes them across a wondrous land filled with marvels--and danger. For the mission the king entrusts to Ven is a delicate one: to discover the cause of a dispute between two warring kingdoms--and the answer leads Ven straight into the lair of a very angry dragon.... Fans of "The Floating Island" and "The Thief Queen's Daughter"--both chosen as Book Sense Children's Picks--will love this third enchanting adventure in The Lost Journals of Ven Polypheme series by bestselling author Elizabeth Haydon.show more

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Paperback | 349 pages
  • 133 x 203 x 25mm | 227g
  • St Martin's Press
  • Tor Books
  • New York, United States
  • English
  • Reprint
  • black & white illustrations, maps, frontispiece
  • 0765347741
  • 9780765347749
  • 414,341

About Elizabeth Haydon

Little is known for sure about reclusive documentarian Elizabeth Haydon. She is an expert in dead languages and holds advanced degrees in Nain Studies from Arcana College and Lirin History from the University of Rigamarole. She is now at a dig site where a fourth journal by Ven Polypheme has been found.show more

Rating details

646 ratings
4.08 out of 5 stars
5 37% (238)
4 39% (252)
3 21% (135)
2 2% (16)
1 1% (5)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X