The Dragon's Lair

The Dragon's Lair

4.09 (666 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author)  , Illustrated by 

List price: US$17.95

Currently unavailable

Add to wishlist

AbeBooks may have this title (opens in new window).

Try AbeBooks

Description

Barely one day after fulfilling his second mission for King Vandemere as Royal Reporter of the land of Serendair, young Charles Magnus Ven Polypheme--known as Ven--is off on another adventure. To keep them safe from the wrath of the Thief Queen, whose rage at their escape from the Gated City knows no bounds, the king sends Ven and his friends on an important mission. Their journey takes them across a wondrous land filled with marvels--and danger. For the mission the king entrusts to Ven is a delicate one: to discover the cause of a dispute between two warring kingdoms--and the answer leads Ven straight into the lair of a very angry dragon.... Fans of "The Floating Island" and "The Thief Queen's Daughter"--both chosen as Book Sense Children's Picks--will love this third enchanting adventure in The Lost Journals of Ven Polypheme series by bestselling author Elizabeth Haydon.
show more

Out of ideas for the holidays?

Visit our Gift Guides and find our recommendations on what to get friends and family during the holiday season. Shop now .

Product details

  • 12-17
  • Hardback | 349 pages
  • 149 x 218 x 30mm | 454g
  • United States
  • English
  • First.
  • black & white illustrations, frontispiece
  • 076530869X
  • 9780765308696
  • 1,906,989

Black Friday Deals Week

Check out this week's discounts for Black Friday Deals Week. Shop now .

Review quote

"Haydon not only maintains the dazzling action, convincing characterizations, and vigorous world building of the first book, but also carefully paves the way for further installments in the Lost Journals of Ven Polypheme series. Another surefire winner."--"Booklist" on "The Thief Queen's Daughter""" "This first-rate novel will have wide appeal."--"School Library Journal" on "The Thief Queen's Daughter" "A delightful epic fantasy that will attract a readership both older and younger than the target audience."--"Booklist", starred review, on "The Floating Island"""
"Haydon spins a story both warm and thrilling."--"Publishers Weekly" on "The Floating Island"
show more

Rating details

666 ratings
4.09 out of 5 stars
5 37% (245)
4 39% (262)
3 21% (138)
2 2% (16)
1 1% (5)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X