The Dragon's Curse (a Transference Novel)

The Dragon's Curse (a Transference Novel)

4.16 (182 ratings by Goodreads)
By (author) 

List price: US$20.99

Currently unavailable

We can notify you when this item is back in stock

Add to wishlist

Description

An action-packed fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Julie Kagawa's Talon and Renee Ahdieh's The Wrath and the Dawn about a princess who must fight the dragons trying to destroy her world. Six months ago, Princess Sorrowlynn stood beside Prince Golmarr to defeat the glass dragon. But when the prince almost killed her after inheriting the dragon's curse of hatred, he went into hiding to keep Sorrow safe . . . from himself. Now the princess has been training to become a great warrior, with the hope of finding Golmarr. But her search proves difficult when she discovers she has been wed to the prince of an enemy kingdom. Desperate to end her forced marriage and be reunited with her true love, Sorrow must find a way to escape her captor husband. But there's just one more dangerous obstacle in her way. A two-headed dragon is hunting her and will stop at nothing until she is dead. Can Sorrow summon the courage to wield the only sword that can defeat the beast and save her world from the destruction of the dragon's curse?
show more

Product details

  • Hardback | 336 pages
  • 140 x 210 x 21mm | 467g
  • English
  • 0399551026
  • 9780399551024
  • 2,288,907

Review quote

Praise for The Dragon's Price (Book 1):
"[A]n exciting and magical adventure, with heaping helpings of romance." --Booklist
show more

About Bethany Wiggins

Bethany Wiggins is the author of The Dragon's Price, book one of the Transference trilogy, as well as the novels Stung, Cured, and Shifting. She lives in the desert with her husband, five quirky kids, and four black cats. You can follow her on Instagram and on Twitter at @wiggb, and visit her at bethanywiggins.com.
show more

Rating details

182 ratings
4.16 out of 5 stars
5 45% (82)
4 34% (61)
3 15% (28)
2 5% (9)
1 1% (2)
Book ratings by Goodreads
Goodreads is the world's largest site for readers with over 50 million reviews. We're featuring millions of their reader ratings on our book pages to help you find your new favourite book. Close X